No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Discussion in 'Audio' started by toleda, Oct 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 12, 2017 at 11:33 PM #3251
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Missed Post #1/I. cloverHDMI/6. Notes/3. Kaby Lake/HD 6x0 (remove property)/ACPI/DSDT/Patches/Item 0 (change HDAS to HDEF)
    script error, remove EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml
    Install ssdt_hdef-1-100-hdas.zip to same place
    Restart, reply with new files
     
  2. headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    280
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    Oct 13, 2017 at 12:32 AM #3252
    headkaze

    headkaze

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    280
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Aero 15X v8-BK4K4P
    CPU:
    i7-8750H
    Graphics:
    UHD 630 / GTX 1070 Max-Q / 4K
    Here are the attached files, thanks.
     
  3. andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 2:11 AM #3253
    andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have fixed my profile @toleda
     
  4. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 3:13 AM #3254
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Wrong thread, Realtek only
    Download and run cloverHDMI and attach Terminal output
    See HDMI Audio AppleHDA/Post #1/Problem Reporting; post to thread linked with requested files attached.
     
  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 3:14 AM #3255
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    See Post #1/Problem Reporting; attach all requested files
     
  6. ramphex

    ramphex

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270A-Pro
    CPU:
    7700K
    Graphics:
    1080Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 5:38 AM #3256
    ramphex

    ramphex

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270A-Pro
    CPU:
    7700K
    Graphics:
    1080Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    1) Sound options show up with multiple outputs but no audio out of the speakers. Every time I try to open a song or a video, it does not play at all.

    2) 10.13 upgrade from 10.12 (sound worked fine on 10.12 / MSI Z270A-Pro / BIOS 7A71v13 / 7700k / 1080Ti

    3) Used audio_cloverALC-130_v0.3.command with y/y/y
    Edit: Removed
    Last login: Thu Oct 12 23:49:06 on console



    Thank you in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2017
  7. andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 10:30 AM #3257
    andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @toleda
    1. No Output Devices Found
    2. OSX 10.12.6 (Clean install) ASUS STRIX H270F GAMING, INTEL i7 7700, GTX 1070 & INTEL HD 630
    3. I. MultiBeast Realtek ALC AppleHDA (MultiBeast 8 and newer, same as cloverALC method)
      1. MultiBeast/Audio Selections
        Realtek ALC1220A
    4. Copy of IOReg Down BELOW
    5. System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext (DOWN BELOW)
    6. Screenshots:
      1. DPCIManager/Status (Tools 1.)
        [​IMG] Down Below
      2. System Information/Hardware/Audio/Intel High Definition Audio (not Devices)
        [​IMG] Down Below
      3. System Preferences/Sound/Output
        Down Below[​IMG]
    7. Clover (if installed)
      1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist
        AT THE BOTTOM
      2. DPCIManager/Misc/Boot Log (Tools 1.)
        AT THE BOTTOM
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 4:28 PM #3258
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rules: • Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
    Wrong thread, post to No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA
    Do not paste a log file into a post, attach a text file. Remove the log file from the post.
     
  9. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 4:34 PM #3259
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22,790
    Motherboard:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Installed audio to a different partition than what the files show.
    Run MultiBeast to the partition that Clove boots
    For Sierra, see Quick Fix: 200 Series/Kaby Lake Audio
     
  10. andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 13, 2017 at 4:49 PM #3260
    andrewandy2003

    andrewandy2003

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    CPU:
    Intel i7 7700 (Not OC)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Nividia GeForce GTX 1070, Intel HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @toleda
    I did run multibeast on the partiton clover boots. Which partition do the files show i have run multibeast on, sorry in advance as im a complete noob.

    EDIT: I already have FakePCIID from RehabMan (when i posted original post)
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice