Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Lenovo G50-80 80E501GQIX
CPU
i5-5200u
Graphics
intel HD5500 + Radeon R5 m330
hi all, very very newbie here.
I have a Lenovo g50-80 and tried to install Mac OS. Read many many guides and came here.
Basically, I found a thread where a user explained his successful story.
Here what I am speaking about:

So, I used exactly its clover efi folder and everything went basically fine. Now I am on Mojave.
Managed to add wifi for intel ac3160 card, very happy!!!

But of course some problems also: trackpad was literally crazy. further investigation on it and found that that guy has a synaptic trackpad, while mine is elan. sure of this, windows confirmed.
So i deleted voodoo kext in clover/kext/other folder and used ApplePS2SmartTouchPad.kext
Now trackpad is working fine, including gestures, but with this kext I loose the F11-F12 brightness control, which I have if I use voodoo kext.

So, my question is: is there a way to have now F keys to control brightness, using ApplePS2SmartTouchPad.kext? Is it normal that after having changed from voodoo kext to ApplePS2SmartTouchPad.kext I lost F brightness control keys? That guy already mapped the keys, and actually they are fully working with voodoo kext.

Brightness control is fully working on monitor pref panel.

Last edited:
hi all, very very newbie here.
I have a Lenovo g50-80 and tried to install Mac OS. Read many many guides and came here.
Basically, I found a thread where a user explained his successful story.
Here what I am speaking about:

So, I used exactly its clover efi folder and everything went basically fine. Now I am on Mojave.
Managed to add wifi for intel ac3160 card, very happy!!!

But of course some problems also: trackpad was literally crazy. further investigation on it and found that that guy has a synaptic trackpad, while mine is elan. sure of this, windows confirmed.
So i deleted voodoo kext in clover/kext/other folder and used ApplePS2SmartTouchPad.kext