Graphics
Asus GTX 770 DCIIOC
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi, i would like to know how to hide partitions in the clover boatloader, because now i see all of them, but only 2 are bootable and how to make the win 8 drive the default.

In the EFI partition EFI/CLOVER i found config.plist and found this:

I'm not a programmer but i think it's where you select the default volume at boot. Now, the driver with win 8 is "SSD 1" and i don't remember naming the mac drive "MacHDD", so i don't know what i should type because i scared to mess it up.

<dict>
<key>DefaultVolume</key>
<string>MacHDD</string>
<key>Fast</key>
<false/>
<key>Legacy</key>
<string>PBR</string>
<key>Log</key>
<false/>
<key>Timeout</key>
<integer>5</integer>
<key>XMPDetection</key>
<string>-1</string>

About hiding partitions, i know it should be possible, i found strings like that but had no idea how to put it together. The partitions i need to hide are named "SSD 2" (SSD 2 and Mavericks (where mac is installed) are on the same drive), "2TB Backup Disk" and "EFI".

Thanks!

<key>Hide</key>
<array>
<string>WindowsHDD</string>
<string>HD(1,GPT,E223FF7F-F2DA-4DBB-B765- 756F2D95B0FE)</string>
</array>

So let's say I have to hide the "SSD 2" partition, i would write SSD 2 (i don't think there could be a space betweet SSD and 2) instead of WindowsHDD, and what do i write in the second field? or do i just need one string?

Just start testing to get the results your looking for.

Look at your Clover boot log to identify the drives you want to hide. Example:

Code:
<key>Hide</key>
        <array>
            <string>HD(1,GPT,7FC29437-9431-43A9-B08E-7FE8ADD35934,0x28,0x64000)</string>
            <string>HD(4,GPT,AA168ED0-900A-4723-8E07-C414BCC8295E,0x1A3BC5F0,0x3D14A0D8)</string>
            <string>HD(3,GPT,9B3AFD28-B0D3-4462-B0EA-5AB591E83E5A,0xDE5EC68,0x135F20)</string>

</array>