Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> [Guide] How to fix Final Cut Pro Crashes on Startup (open) UHD630 + RX580 High Sierra/ Mojave

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte B360 Aorus Pro
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
RX 580
I was so depressed for almost a week and tons of fresh reinstall Hackintosh to find the solution for my Hackintosh system which was only worked if IGPU turned off (FCPX work with RX580 and without GPU acceleration) or IGPU turned on, having GPU acceleration and FCPX crashes while opening.

I read all the chat from two guys in this thread, and work out with their config.plist and find out what was wrong. So from my research, I want to write a new thread to help everybody with the same issue as me.

-First of all, I'm a newbie and I don't know as much about Hackintosh, what I introduce in this topic is what I figured out from the topic above, and not my invention.

First.
(Recommend/Optional) You should fresh install Hackintosh High Sierra or Mojave using UniBeast and MultiBeast follow tonymacx86 instructions.
Second. (Recommend/Optional) If you want to install Kexts, I recommend using Hackintool follow this thread, instead of copy to Library/Extensions or EFI/Clover/kexts/Other
Third,
Now let jump into it.

1. If you are not from fresh installing, Please delete all these kexts if you have them in Library/Extensions or EFI/Clover/kexts/Other
- Shiki.kext
- IntelGraphicsFixup.kext
- FakePCIID.kext
- FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext

->Rebuild kext cache by Hackintool ->restart
(these kexts made my system cannot boot I think it because they were conflicted with WhateverGreen.kext)
2. Now use Hackintool to install newest of WhateverGreen.kext and Lilu.kext. (should Rebuild kext cache by Hackintool after install) and restart.
3. Next step.
  1. Navigate to Volumes/EFI/EFI/CLOVER/
  2. Open config.plist with Clover Configurator
  3. Select Boot on left-side column
  4. Under Arguments (Custom flags) please delete all these follow if you have: