i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey there, since I am a complete newbie with the Hackintosh thing, I struggle with some basics, I think. My Hackintosh monster has these hardware specs:
  • Gigabyte Z390 GAMING X Z390
  • Intel Core i9-9900K
  • Crucial SSD 2TB MX500
  • SAPPHIRE Pulse Radeon RX VEGA 56
  • Enermax LiqFusion 240mm
  • TP-Link Archer T6E WiFi Adapter
  • be quiet! Dark Power Pro P11 750W
  • G.Skill DIMM 64GB DDR4-2666
I followed the instruction and am finished with step 4 (after having to add some kex, switching from NVM to SSD and alter values with Clover configurator). After logging in the box it freezes right away, without having the chance to start with step 5. I read in another thread, that creating a meaningful problem report is really helpful but since I can not reach a terminal after having logged in, I feel quite stuck.

So what do you guys need to help me out with the issue? I other threads I read that removing some Kex (that are not needed or corrupt) helps. But what would be the best was to do that? Mount the SSD to another machine?

Hey there, since I am a complete newbie with the Hackintosh thing, I struggle with some basics, I think. My Hackintosh monster has these hardware specs:
  • Gigabyte Z390 GAMING X Z390
  • Intel Core i9-9900K
  • Crucial SSD 2TB MX500
  • SAPPHIRE Pulse Radeon RX VEGA 56
  • Enermax LiqFusion 240mm
  • TP-Link Archer T6E WiFi Adapter
  • be quiet! Dark Power Pro P11 750W
  • G.Skill DIMM 64GB DDR4-2666
I followed the instruction and am finished with step 4 (after having to add some kex, switching from NVM to SSD and alter values with Clover configurator). After logging in the box it freezes right away, without having the chance to start with step 5. I read in another thread, that creating a meaningful problem report is really helpful but since I can not reach a terminal after having logged in, I feel quite stuck.