Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Z170M-Plus
CPU
i5-6600
Graphics
MSI R9 380
Hi, this is my first time of making a hackintosh on my computer, I will really appreciate if someone could solve this.

Searched so many posts about loading into installation, and I have no idea about this:

I portioned my 64GB USB to 32GB and created an Unibeast into the disk.

I initially selected "Boot macOS Install from Install macOS Mojave" then Apple Logo showed with loading bar below, and it turned into black screen after load bar finished, and my monitor showed no signal, which has no further informations because I waited for 5 mins and got nothing.

I modified the setting to verbose mode and installed macOS again, and many codes were scrolling down then it went back then my monitor showed no signal.

I recorded with my camera and the attached picture is the last scene before turning black screen.

If more pictures about scrolling code is needed, I can upload more pictures.

I used USB 2.0 port instead of 3.0 port to avoid issues from installing by unibeast 8.2 + 10.13.4 : STOP SIGN issue.

VT-d, CFG-Lock, Secure Boot Mode, and IO Serial Port are disabled.

I could not find the switch of XHCI handoff setting in BIOS.

My PC has two disks, one is Windows 10, and the other one is SSD for macOS.
Will it influence the process of installing macOS if one disk is installed with Windows?

My motherboard model: Asus Z170M-Plus
CPU: Intel i5-6600
Graphic Card: MSI AMD R9 380

Please help me, thank you!

Last edited:
Hi, this is my first time of making a hackintosh on my computer, I will really appreciate if someone could solve this.

Searched so many posts about loading into installation, and I have no idea about this:

I portioned my 64GB USB to 32GB and created an Unibeast into the disk.