Contribute
Register

Advice for First Timer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, so Im looking to upgrade from my 2011 Macbook Pro. And Im considering a build with the parts listed below. I was wondering if anyone here could offer me some advice on whether or not this is going to give me any unforseen problems during setup and/or anything at all that I should know that may not be immediately obvious to me by reading the basic guides. I also plan on upgrading the RAM to 16GB at a later date and also adding at Sapphire RX 580. I see this build as more of a base foundation that I can build and upgrade upon in the future as needed. Again this is my first time building a PC, so I apologize in advance if for my ignorance about taking on a project like this. But any guidance you guys can be provide would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

PARTS:

MOTHERBOARD: ASUS Prime H370-Plus LGA1151

PROCESSOR: Intel Core i5-8400

RAM: Crucial 8GB Single DDR4

SSD: Samsung 860 EVO 250GB 2.5 Inch SATA III Internal SSD

PSU: ROSEWILL Computer Modular Power Supply/PSU, Glacier Series 500 Watt 80 Plus Bronze Certified PSU

Okay, so Im looking to upgrade from my 2011 Macbook Pro. And Im considering a build with the parts listed below. I was wondering if anyone here could offer me some advice on whether or not this is going to give me any unforseen problems during setup and/or anything at all that I should know that may not be immediately obvious to me by reading the basic guides. I also plan on upgrading the RAM to 16GB at a later date and also adding a Sapphire RX 580. I see this build as more of a base foundation that I can build and upgrade upon in the future as needed. Again this is my first time building a PC, so I apologize in advance if for my ignorance about taking on a project like this. But any guidance you guys can be provide would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

PARTS:

MOTHERBOARD: ASUS Prime H370-Plus LGA1151

PROCESSOR: Intel Core i5-8400