the RULES
Graphics
so ignore me
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

I'm relatively new to TonyMacx86, and perhaps this was brought up in the past, but I would like to suggest a new way of "updating" major articles with information.

For example, today, MultiBeast 5.5 is the major article. Although it was updated to 5.5.1 and 5.5.2 already, unless you're constantly checking the main thread, I don't know of another way of checking updates and knowing the changes despite reading all the comments in the thread.

The main article, the one at the first page is still 5.5, and you have to dwell into all posts to find the changes for 5.5.1 and 5.5.2. :crazy:

So, here is my suggestion: why not update the main article and just post informing about it? :D

Something like this:
--== Article ==--
MultiBeast 5.5
- contents

--== Update to 5.5.1 ==--
- Update Main Article, something like:
MultiBeast 5.5.1
- changes... ... ...
MultiBeast 5.5
- contents

- make a post in the thread about the update, just so people check it out

--== Update 5.5.2 ==--
- Update Main Article, something like:
MultiBeast 5.5.2
- changes... ... ...
MultiBeast 5.5.1
- changes... ... ...
MultiBeast 5.5
- contents

Perhaps this sounds silly, but checking the main article for an outdate information unless you go all the way into the conversation is kind of annoying. :banghead:

The same problem applies to UniBeast and Chimera articles as far as I've seen.

Thanks! ;)

You can follow tonymacx86 on Twitter, that way you will get precisely up to date updates about the software exactly when they are happening. MultiBeast/UniBeast/Chimera has been updated. Although previous versions work, better compatibility is added and problems are resolved for the User.