Status
Not open for further replies.
CPU
Intel i7 4720HQ
Graphics
Intel HD 4600/Nvidia 970M 3GB (Optimus)
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I do understand that QHD+ requires a patched IOKit, increased DVMT-prealloc, and a framebuffer patch to match. However, I'm not too experienced and still trying to figure out how to increase my DVMT=prealloc and a framebuffer patch to go along with it. I have already disabled System Integrity Protection and installed an IOKit for my system. However the boot still hangs when trying to inject my Intel HD 4600. Be in mind this is a laptop and there are no options in the Bios to change the DVMT-prealloc.

Please if anyone could help me out with a step by step or give me ideas. I'm still learning and have read the Lenovo y50 guide and still trying to comprehend it.

Thanks,
~Alex

Current Setup: Razer Blade 2015 QHD+ (3200x1800)
CPU: Intel i7 4720HQ
Graphics: Intel HD 4600
16GB DDR3

So I do understand that QHD+ requires a patched IOKit, increased DVMT-prealloc, and a framebuffer patch to match. However, I'm not too experienced and still trying to figure out how to increase my DVMT=prealloc and a framebuffer patch to go along with it. I have already disabled System Integrity Protection and installed an IOKit for my system. However the boot still hangs when trying to inject my Intel HD 4600. Be in mind this is a laptop and there are no options in the Bios to change the DVMT-prealloc.

Please if anyone could help me out with a step by step or give me ideas. I'm still learning and have read the Lenovo y50 guide and still trying to comprehend it.

Thanks,
~Alex

Current Setup: Razer Blade 2015 QHD+ (3200x1800)
CPU: Intel i7 4720HQ
Graphics: Intel HD 4600
16GB DDR3

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Requirements for QHD+/UHD displays:
- patched IOKit framework (to remove pixel clock limitations)
- DVMT-prealloc set to 96MB or 128MB in BIOS
- Haswell: ig-platform-id 0xa2e0008