Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex MFF 3046
CPU
i5-6500T
Graphics
HD 530
Hi all. I have a Dell Optiplex MFF 3046. I've spent many hours trying to Hackintosh and I cannot get past this error. I have searched every possible forum post imaginable, I have used the OpenCore Configurator to make sure my config.plist is fine, and have exhausted many different solutions posted. This is my first time hackintoshing a machine, but I have general IT knowledge and can generally work my way around these sorts of things, but here I'm totally lost on what I can do to fix this.

So, here's the problem. I keep getting the errors posted in the log I uploaded. Then it will continue the boot past what we see from the log, then freeze on the prohibited sign. I have tried this on Catalina, Big Sur, and Monterey. I have tried 2 different USB sticks (one a 3.1 and one a 2) and I get the exact same problem. I have a 2018 Mac mini that I use to create the bootable drives and their respective EFI's, so I believe the actual macOS files are not the issue. I have rebuilt the config multiple times from scratch using OpenCore documentation. I used SSDTTime to create all of the required ACPI files, using Windows on the Dell machine. Here's my EFI and config. I am open to try any solutions posted. Thanks

Attachments

• opencore-2022-10-30-205348.txt
    256 KB · Views: 31
  • EFI.zip
    18.6 MB · Views: 34
  • Screen1pt1.jpg
    Screen1pt1.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 39
  • Screen1pt2.jpg
    Screen1pt2.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 32
  • Screen2pt1.jpg
    Screen2pt1.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 33
  • Screen2pt2.jpg
    Screen2pt2.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 31
USB related. (search 'prohibitory symbol' or 'still waiting for root device').

Ideally you would do this :

Sadly this no longer works in Monterey so we therefore advise users to install Catalina, map the USB ports and then upgrade to Monterey.