Asrock z77 Professional M
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
EVGA gtx 760 Ti 4GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi guys!
I own a gtx 560 ti, and previously I had a 460. I had not so much problems with those card, some freeze sometimes, but rarely. Just I noticed with both cards I ahve some lag with launchpad or enlarging windows. It doesn't happen so much, and is not much a problem, but I'd like to optimize it to have a more fluid use of osx.

I read a post some days ago about this, not sure if here or somewhere else. But I was in hurry and I can't find it again. It was about enabling something through terminal code.

could anyone help? thanks in advance

Hey Baoren -
I'm no expert, but how about you try enabling OpenCL in MultiBeast? Have you done this? Let me know. Good luck, and I'll try and help however I can.

thanks for reply!
unfortunately is not opencl. it is enabled, and fully working. benches are ok, with games rock. is just something regarding interface which has some problems.

have you done any AppleGraphicsPowerManagement plist editing? the cart is likely stuck in it's lowest power mode if not. you essentially have to add the proper power saving settings base don your Mac model (iMac 12,2 or MacPro3,1 etc).

most cards have already had their settings reported so it should just be an issue of copy/paste into the Info.plist, maybe someone even has a full patched kext. Once change it and reboot you'll notice a big difference.

this time I didn't edit any agpm, but in past I did, and nothing changed :S

SG- said:
have you done any AppleGraphicsPowerManagement plist editing? the cart is likely stuck in it's lowest power mode if not. you essentially have to add the proper power saving settings base don your Mac model (iMac 12,2 or MacPro3,1 etc).

most cards have already had their settings reported so it should just be an issue of copy/paste into the Info.plist, maybe someone even has a full patched kext. Once change it and reboot you'll notice a big difference.