the RULES!
Graphics
so IGNORE me!
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello to the community...
I was trying to get my Intel 82801HB/IB ICH8/ICH9 - SATA RAID Controller (2822:8086) to work with Snow Leopard..
Since i couldn't find a way to inject it from DSDT (im not good at this) i found
an easy way to do this with AHCIPortInjector.kext.(from Extra/Extensions)
Now i can keep my raid 0 for my Windows and use a non Raid disk for Leopard..
Under my system profiler i can see all my 4 Disks. 2 in raid 0 mode and 2 non raid..
My SATA mode is obviously set to RAID in my bios..

All i did was to edit this part:

<key>ICH9RAID</key>
<dict>
<key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
<string>com.apple.driver.AppleAHCIPort</string>
<key>Chipset Name</key>
<string>P67 RAID</string>
<key>IOClass</key>
<string>AppleAHCI</string>
<key>IOPCIPrimaryMatch</key>
<string>0x28228086</string>
<key>IOProbeScore</key>
<integer>2000</integer>
<key>IOProviderClass</key>
<string>IOPCIDevice</string>
<key>Vendor Name</key>
<string>Intel</string>

Good luck to all of you and have fun..

Attachments

• AHCIPortInjector.kext.zip
    2 KB · Views: 397
This is working for Lion too :) i just installed it, you only need to edit the AppleAHCIPort.kext with these lines, you then reboot, change sata mode to raid, and it's over ^^

But now, at every boot i'm getting 2 errors, for both my raid disk beeing unreadable.... did you achieve to avoid such errors ?

No m8 i haven't tried Lion yet i'm testing some linux stuff atm and i kinda gave up on hackintosh..If u are not currently using an injector like (AHCIPortInjector.kext) maybe u need one...If your hackintosh can't read your windows raid disks then its normal same thing happens to me too..i can see them in disk util tho.