Contribute
Register

Zotac H77, i3 3225, HD4000...need help :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
GA-Z68X-UD5-B3
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
GTX 570
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello all,
I've just bought a zotac h77 (atheros combo wifi+bluetooth) and i3 3225 (hd4000).
I've spent several hours reading the miramar and minihack reference threads, but I've not jet figured out which is the correct sequence to install mountain lion on this motherboard.

I know that the chipset is different, but can I use the same instructions to achieve a fully working rig?

The user Noodle says that he has a zotac h77 where all the things works, but I can't send PM to him, so if you (Noodle) are reading this thread I'll would like if you could give me a little help!

So basically I need the samisnake patched bios, or the patched kext, and what else?
I'm not an expert with the DSDT. I can extract it, but someone can help me with the edits for the hdmi audio and so on?

I'll really appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.
Happy holidays

Reading time is over, start installing OSX and if you get struck ask for help here.

If any of those thread has provided BIOS settings then set the BIOS accordingly. Else restore the BIOS to factory settings and set them as below.

SATA = AHCI
Graphics = Onboard.
Graphics Memory = 64Mb

You should have no problem booting and installing OSX using Unibeast USB drive. With or without patching the BIOS.

Patching BIOS is recommended and its a one time thing. By patching the BIOS motherboard will be able to support native power management.

More info > Here

The power management issue can also be bypassed by using Patched AppleIntelCPUPM.kext or NullcpuPM.kext (No sleep) both these kext are available in latest Multibeast for ML.

To get HDMI Audio working you need to edit the DSDT with correct edits.

ML HDMI Audio > http://www.tonymacx86.com/hdmi-audio/70765-mountain-lion-hdmi-audio.html