Graphics
ATI Radeon 6950 2GB
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
I can't seem to get anything but a white screen when trying to install Mountain Lion with Unibeast 1.5.1.

My setup is:
i7 2600k
Z68XP-UD4
Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 2GB

This is my first attempt at a hackintosh, since Lion didn't work with my graphics card, but it was my understanding that Mountain Lion was supposed to come with support for 6900 series cards?

I can't seem to get anything but a white screen when trying to install Mountain Lion with Unibeast 1.5.1.

My setup is:
i7 2600k
Z68XP-UD4
Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 2GB

This is my first attempt at a hackintosh, since Lion didn't work with my graphics card, but it was my understanding that Mountain Lion was supposed to come with support for 6900 series cards?

Mac is suppose to do a lot of things but don't lol.

Delete the ati6000controller.kext from your unibeast usb in s/l/e
then try to install using graphicsenabler=no after you install use kext beast to install the ati6000controller back onto your mountain lion partition so save it to your desktop.

By the way. There are at least over 100 threads about your EXACT problem.... Please use the search function.

No that is not it. The Radeon 6950, as far as I can tell is NOT supported. At least that is what I have read. I tried on AFTER the install on this exact same board and it gave me nothing more than a white screen. This isn't an ATI6000Controller.kext issue, I'm pretty sure.

So if someone knows how to make them work, please let us know. I have one sitting in a box :( Using a 6870 instead.

I have the 6850 i'm using right now and I had nothing but white screen doing the kext removal like everyone said.

The ONLY way I can boot into ML is by doing it this way, perhaps it will help you too.

delete the kext like usual but instead of uniboot use xmove ML and put it on a 8gb partition.