Contribute
Register

Your device or computer could not be verified. Contact support for assistance. plz help

Status
Not open for further replies.

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thank you very much, so do I convert the pci device id as a base64 string and put it in between data tags?

Use a plist editor (such as Xcode) that does it automatically. Never edit a plist with a text editor.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2013
Messages
25
Motherboard
P8Z77-V Deluxe
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
XFX R7950 BE DD
Use a plist editor (such as Xcode) that does it automatically. Never edit a plist with a text editor.

Currently couldn't log in to app store under full graphics acceleration so using text editor as a makeshift :p
also, do i have to include ig-platform-id in the device section as well, or is it handled in another section of clover?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Currently couldn't log in to app store under full graphics acceleration so using text editor as a makeshift :p
also, do i have to include ig-platform-id in the device section as well, or is it handled in another section of clover?

Data can probably be entered as <string> type as hex. I haven't looked at the code to verify, but it likely follows other Clover conventions (using the same code).

You will need to inject "AAPL,ig-platform-id" using the same mechanism (keep in mind Intel byte order).
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2013
Messages
25
Motherboard
P8Z77-V Deluxe
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
XFX R7950 BE DD
Data can probably be entered as <string> type as hex. I haven't looked at the code to verify, but it likely follows other Clover conventions (using the same code).

You will need to inject "AAPL,ig-platform-id" using the same mechanism (keep in mind Intel byte order).
thanks. interestingly, the ig platform id for gfx0 in ioreg is not 0a260006 and is not that in a different endian(0d220003, auto loaded by clover or something?) also... and graphics still worked

seems like clover automatically loads the correct endian or something. 0x12040000 gives 12040000.... so i have to put 0x412 as device id instead. after putting it in the device string, ig platform id actually became 0a260006, and screen became,dimmer(still no brightness control) but there are display artefacts in the menubar and mission control (it became iris pro in about this mac o.o) ... guess i 'll just remove that injection for platform id.(nope, doesntwork, injecting 0d220003 now)

thank you so much for this and the fakepciid thing :p
sorry for bringing this off topic
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,624
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
thanks. interestingly, the ig platform id for gfx0 in ioreg is not 0a260006 and is not that in a different endian(0d220003, auto loaded by clover or something?) also... and graphics still worked

In ioreg, it will show in Intel byte order: <06 00 26 0a> 0xa260006 and <03 00 22 0d> for 0xd220003.

When you use Arbitrary, you specify in Intel byte order, much like you would using ACPI _DSM injection.

0xa260006 is generally used for laptops.
0xd220003 is generally used for desktops.
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
18
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z270AR
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K (Kabylake)
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 970
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey i have this problem on El Capitan 10.11.3. I am using a D-Link DWA 125 WiFi USB Dongle as my tower isn't close enough to my router. How can i fix this appstore issue please?Nevermind. Fixed it by going to /Library//Preferences/SystemConfiguration & deleted NetworkInterfaces.plist & preferences.plist and restarted :)
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2012
Messages
456
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i7-7980XE
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Fixed it by going to /Library//Preferences/SystemConfiguration & deleted NetworkInterfaces.plist & preferences.plist and restarted :)

Nice this worked for me.. THANKS!
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA Z 97 LGA 1150
CPU
i3 4360 3.70 GHz
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
After updating to Yosemite I had the same problem. I installed AppleIntelE1000e v3.0.4.1a using Multibeast 7.0.1 and it resolved the issue. Hope that helps! :)

Thank you!
I just installed Sierra on Z97S motherboard. Using your tip, I was able to get App Store downloads / device authorization error fixed with AppleIntelE1000e v3.3.3 using Multibeast 9.1.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top