Contribute
Register

Your device or computer could not be verified. Contact support for assistance. plz help

Status
Not open for further replies.

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,623
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hey Rehabman how do I check to make sure I have both, en0 and a serial number?

Just some more info:

I just installed TP-Link TL-WDN4800. I have WiFI internet access and everything seems to be working fine. Just no access to the App Store. Interestingly the notes app syncs perfectly which is iCloud based, right?
Funny thing is I got my Ethernet to work which I could't do previously hence why I bought the PCIe card. Now I have both WiFi and Ethernet but still no App Store access. Frustrating!!

I've read a few threads around here and no matter what I've tried I can't log into the app store which I desperately need to validate my copy of Logic Pro X :(

Try resetting the network interfaces. To do that, go into SysPrefs->Network and remove all interfaces, Apply, then remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist. Reboot, then add all your network interfaces back, starting with Ethernet.
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2012
Messages
20
Motherboard
ASRock Z68 Extreme4 Gen3
CPU
i7 2700K
Graphics
2 x GTX480
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try resetting the network interfaces. To do that, go into SysPrefs->Network and remove all interfaces, Apply, then remove /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist. Reboot, then add all your network interfaces back, starting with Ethernet.

Holy crap this worked!!! I actually tried this but I didn't delete ALL connections. This time I deleted everything since I figured if this wasn't going to work I was going to go ahead and update to Yosemite. Boy am I glad this worked ;)

Thank you!!

EDIT: How about Messages? Do you have a fix for that?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,623
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
22
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkPad T420 / 4180PKC Sandy Bridge , QM67
CPU
Intel Core i5 2430M @ 2.40GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 3000,1366X768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
My ethernet is working on en1. According to previous posts, to solve the Your device or computer could not be verified." problem,I must make it work on en0 . I don't know how to do that.

The kext I used is IntelMausiEthernet.kext.

Can you help me out ? Thank you very much.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,623
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
My ethernet is working on en1. According to previous posts, to solve the Your device or computer could not be verified." problem,I must make it work on en0 . I don't know how to do that.

The kext I used is IntelMausiEthernet.kext.

Can you help me out ? Thank you very much.

Read post #21.
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
22
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkPad T420 / 4180PKC Sandy Bridge , QM67
CPU
Intel Core i5 2430M @ 2.40GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 3000,1366X768
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
It worked!

Thank you , you are so nice!
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R-2.0-FD
CPU
i7 > need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
HD 5770
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
After trying several other methods, this one worked for me.

Thank you so much!!!
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2011
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD7-TH
CPU
Core i7-4790K
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Also worked for me.
Thanks a lot.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2013
Messages
25
Motherboard
P8Z77-V Deluxe
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
XFX R7950 BE DD
Hi RehabMan,

I have resetted my Network Interface(deleted all interfaces and the plist and rebooted and added wifi in), now when viewing the plist it says wifi is en0 and builtin is true. Also generated SMBIOS with clover configurator, which looks like this currently: http://puu.sh/kiY47/b8b571ff65.png

SMBIOS section of clover's config.plist looks like this:
Code:
<key>SMBIOS</key>	<dict>
		<key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
		<string>10/18/13</string>
		<key>BiosVendor</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>BiosVersion</key>
		<string>MBP112.88Z.0138.B02.1310181745</string>
		<key>Board-ID</key>
		<string>Mac-3CBD00234E554E41</string>
		<key>BoardManufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>BoardType</key>
		<integer>10</integer>
		<key>ChassisAssetTag</key>
		<string>MacBook-Aluminum</string>
		<key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>ChassisType</key>
		<string>08</string>
		<key>Family</key>
		<string>MacBook Pro</string>
		<key>Manufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>Mobile</key>
		<true/>
		<key>ProductName</key>
		<string>MacBookPro11,2</string>
		<key>SerialNumber</key>
		<string>C02L52AYFD56</string>
		<key>Trust</key>
		<true/>
		<key>Version</key>
		<string>1.0</string>
	</dict>
NetworkInterfaces.plist looks like this(I didn't modify the plist directly, just deleted it and deleted all interfaces from network settings pane):
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Interfaces</key>
    <array>
        <dict>
            <key>Active</key>
            <true/>
            <key>BSD Name</key>
            <string>en0</string>
            <key>IOBuiltin</key>
            <true/>
            <key>IOInterfaceNamePrefix</key>
            <string>en</string>
            <key>IOInterfaceType</key>
            <integer>6</integer>
            <key>IOInterfaceUnit</key>
            <integer>0</integer>
            <key>IOMACAddress</key>
            <data>
            (took this out lol)
            </data>
            <key>IOPathMatch</key>
            <string>IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/RP04@1C,3/IOPP/pci14e4,43a0@0/AirPort_Brcm4360/en0</string>
            <key>SCNetworkInterfaceInfo</key>
            <dict>
                <key>UserDefinedName</key>
                <string>Wi-Fi</string>
            </dict>
            <key>SCNetworkInterfaceType</key>
            <string>IEEE80211</string>
        </dict>
    </array>
    <key>Model</key>
    <string>MacBookPro11,2</string>
</dict>
</plist>
But I'm still getting that error.
I'm using OS X 10.10.5

Could you help me with that?

Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top