Contribute
Register

Yosemite X79 UD5 Slow Start Up Screen

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 10, 2011
Messages
350
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
GTX 960 and RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Can get to the main log in Screen for Yosemite - however it has a screen shutter - not very sever but its noticeable and the performance seems a little sluggish. Any suggestions?



Used the following boot loader:


-v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=No npci=0x3000 cpus=1



Thanks!
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Hi
i managed somehow to install it but no sound (internal) and ethernet....
i booted with unibeast:GraphicsEnabler=Yes npci=0x2000 -x
after installation i used multicast:easy beast,alc898,intel generic ahci,trim,usb3,AppleIntelE1000e 2.4.5d,from system i checked all
after that i booted again with -x
then with chameleon wizard i checked npci=0x2000 and dart=0 (WITHOUT THIS NO BOOT)
also i deleted GerericUSBXHCI (in order to work usb3) and IOBluetoothFamily and IOBluetoothHIDDriver.....
everythin seems to be ok so far except audio and ethernet...
i'm still trying....
hope i helped
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2011
Messages
350
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
GTX 960 and RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks Hi Earlier i got my internet working by using the intel 3.01 (latest) from multi beast - however the video seems to shudder so I went to make a few adjustments and used your chameleon wizard i checked npci=0x2000 and dart=0 " trick and its working again thanks!

Its a we bit different than Mavericks but seems ok now - feeew

BTW I have a GTX 650 ti video card so I have to use the -v -x -f GraphicsEnabler=No npci=0 cpus=1



Appreciate you!
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
xaxax…..i think i ve helped you in the past too….
no bother….
anyway….still no sound and ethernet so far…
did you make it??
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
I made it working full plus ethernet and sound
i made a fresh install
boot GraphicsEnabler=Yes npci=0x2000 -x
after install i booted with GraphicsEnabler=Yes npci=0x2000 dart=0
in multibeast i used these for safe reasons but you can mixed them in one...
the ethernet works after these install but no sound....so
download multibeast 6.2.2 and just select 898 without dsdt
and that's all
It's 100% Working Official now....
hope i helped
 

Attachments

  • Install 1.mb
    4.6 KB · Views: 151
  • Install 2.mb
    1.4 KB · Views: 97
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Hey thanos4
On which BIOS version are you?
I get a Kernl panic when I install ALC898 from 6.2.2 (Maveriks Edition 3)
I'm on OSX 10.10

(Btw. I tried almost everything yesterday 6 hours till midnight)

Thx for any Help!
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I solved my problem!
3 extra hours later:
Only instelled the HDAEnabler from 6.2.2. AppleHDA from 7.0.1

An PS:
I didn't install ElliottForceLegacyRTC.kext - I still don't get why I would need this after reading various comments about it...
The System stay hanging in boot screen with this kext installed.

Bru3
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2011
Messages
42
Motherboard
Ga-X79-UD5
CPU
i7 3820
Graphics
Geforce Gt710
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
my bios version is F12
i hadn't any issues with the install i made
however my system is GA-x79-ud5,i7 3820,16 Gb Ram and Geforce Gt430
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
10.7
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
XFX HD 6870
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I made it working full plus ethernet and sound
i made a fresh install
boot GraphicsEnabler=Yes npci=0x2000 -x
after install i booted with GraphicsEnabler=Yes npci=0x2000 dart=0
in multibeast i used these for safe reasons but you can mixed them in one...
the ethernet works after these install but no sound....so
download multibeast 6.2.2 and just select 898 without dsdt
and that's all
It's 100% Working Official now....
hope i helped

This method solved my sound issue, many thanks!
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
45
Motherboard
Gigabyte X79-UD5
CPU
i7-3930K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Yosemite X79 UD5 ALC898 with DSDT

Has anyone figured out a way to make the audio working without the HDAEnabler1.kext installed, using the DSDT method which the MultiBeast installs by default?

Maybe "Optional 3 Port" Options or diferent Audio IDs etc...

Bru3

**EDIT**
In the actual MultiBeast 7.1.1 there is now the option which installs the HDAEnabler1.kext again.
audio_7_1_1.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top