Contribute
Register

Yosemite don't Boot after Multibeast

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 3, 2013
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hey hey
I tried to install Yosemite, everything works fine (Boot from USB, Install and the first boot with the USB Stick). But after the Multibeast setup I can't reboot my system.
I have the new Bootscreen and nothing happened.
Any idea?
greetings nimtoth
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
224
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UDH5
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
GA GTX650 TI 1024
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Same happened to me, it seem that "system halted". I forgot to repair permissions and rebuild cache...So I'm stuck for now...:banghead::banghead::banghead:...I'm thinking to boot -s. Is there anybody who wish to help with commands to do that?
Big Tks
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2013
Messages
6
Motherboard
Sabertooth z97
CPU
Asus 970 gtx
Graphics
asus 970 gtx
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have that problem as well. Do you have a crucial mx100 by chance?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2012
Messages
69
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G31M-ES2C
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 3 GHz OC
Graphics
nVidia Geforce 9400 Gt 1Gb VRAM
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Same here. In my case, after running MultiBeast I get stuck at the Apple logo with the progress bar somewhere in the middle.
I'm hesitant whether to reinstall or wait for a solution to come up here to keep my installation.

Do you think it could be a problem with the latest version of MultiBeast? Is this happening to everyone?
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
10
Motherboard
OS X Yosemite
CPU
3.39 GHz i5
Graphics
GeForce 9800 GT 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. Same issue here. I had a flawless Mavericks install, except for the usual iMessages problem. The Yosemite install went OK, but when I went into Multibeast to set up the final steps to boot, my usual settings wouldn't boot the machine. I got a couple of KP and a grey screen. I figure it may just be a case of going through some trial and error with Multibeast. I cloned the drive and also have a TM backup, so really no harm other than time.

And here's a really dumb question.... When you build a new Multibeast setup, does it remove the previous choices? In other words, will I need to wipe the SSD and reinstall or will running Multibeast replace my previous choices? I've never had to run Multibeast more than once, so it has never been an issue.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2012
Messages
69
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G31M-ES2C
CPU
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 3 GHz OC
Graphics
nVidia Geforce 9400 Gt 1Gb VRAM
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm pretty sure most of the stuff MultiBeast does overwrites your previous choices.

A quick update: I discovered that re-installing Yosemite without reformatting the drive actually keeps all your files and boots up again. I found this very handy for troubleshooting this booting issue. However, when trying to install Mavericks over the Yosemite installation, I get an error, so that's a bummer.

And another thing! Everyone is reporting that MultiBeast broke the installations but hear me out here. I reinstalled Yosemite and this time I didn't run MultiBeast in the first boot. Then when I wanted to turn the computer back on, the same thing as before happened, the boot hanged up with the progress bar around the middle.

Now, what's that all about?
 
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
1,044
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Z390 Plus Gaming
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Same issue here. After installed Multibeast I cant boot from HD. Im getting Kernel Panic down below
 

Attachments

  • Xsr3itV-1.jpg
    Xsr3itV-1.jpg
    119 KB · Views: 121
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top