Contribute
Register

Yosemite BootScreen Stuck - CPU Panic

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
38
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Ultra Gaminig OP v2
CPU
Intel I5 8600K
Graphics
AMD RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi, never had any problems with Z87x-UD3H and 4670K until now and I have headache with Yosemite install.

Bios settings F9:
VTD-ON because CPU is K series, but I tried and with VT-D off. XHCI Mode=Auto,
Ehci-HandOff-Enabled, WOL-Disabled, Integrated graphic card Disabled.

Every time I try to boot Yosemite USB I get "panic cpu3 caller: a freed zone element has been modified in zone kalloc.64...."
WHAT IS THAT?????

I tried next boot flags: GE=Yes/No, maxmem, -x, PCIRootUID=0/1 of course in combination and no help. It's just stuck.

I enter setup once or two times from 10 with next flag: -x PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No maxmem=4096 and enter SETUP but I restart PC to test again and ENTER SAME FLAGS I get panic again ????? From several times tried it enter setup once!?

I used Mavericks from beginning with this PC and all worked perfectly. If I try to install Mavericks again Booting work like a Charm!!!

What's the problem... Is there any new Bios settings or ???!?!!!
 

Attachments

  • 20141017_143641.jpg
    20141017_143641.jpg
    526.5 KB · Views: 1,985
Joined
Nov 10, 2013
Messages
13
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
exact same problem here.

4770k, z87x-ud5h

anyone got a solution?
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
299
Motherboard
ASUS Z490-E
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
UHD 630
If you have a NVIDIA card installed, then try with "nv_disable=1". After the web drivers it should work normally...
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
5
Motherboard
Dell - Need model # > See Rules
CPU
i5 > Need model # > See Rules!
Graphics
HD 4400
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
for me this one :/ but it's not all time
yesterday i see this..
this morning don't see..
and now when start the pc i see again.. what is the problem i can't see :banghead:
IMG_18102014_132630.jpg
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU
E8400
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GT 640
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Same problem here. I actually got past the kernel panic once (only once) with maxmem=4096. However, the Yosemite installer became unresponsive. Luckily, I was able to boot back into Mavericks with no issues. I'm going to give up on Yosemite for a while until issues like this get ironed out.

i7-4790K
GA-Z87X-UD3H
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
38
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Ultra Gaminig OP v2
CPU
Intel I5 8600K
Graphics
AMD RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
System installed perfectly! INSTRUCTIONS BELOW!!!

Someone say to use F8m BIOS but I use F9 official BIOS. I don't like to mess with no official Bios and to screw my motherboard.

BIOS settings: TonyMacx86 guide (http://www.tonymacx86.com/445-unibe...y-supported-intel-based-pc.html#uefi_settings). I didn't set CFG-Lock - I don't have that option or I can't find it :)

I didn't disable Virtualization because I use it for Parallels. Neither was disabled in Mavericks neither now. And no problems during installation. If I disable Virtualization I have only one CPU in Parallels and errors booting VM.

Because of "deadbeef" error I had to start installation and first boot from USB Yosemite with flags "-no-zp"!!!

After installing Multibeast everything works great except SLEEP. When my computer sleep I get instant wake-up. Problem is with XHC, according to syslog. If someone have solution will be great but that is not problem because I don't use sleep.

In OCBP i use DropSSDT Yes and SSDT, iMac 14.2 SMBIOS and processor and XCPM works perfect. In Mavericks when I use SSDT I have higher temps and frequencies.

Still testing and no problems! Just update software you use!
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
GA-EP45-UD3P
CPU
E8400
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GT 640
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Because of "deadbeef" error I had to start installation and first boot from USB Yosemite with flags "-no-zp"!!!

Thanks, this solved the problem for me as well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top