Contribute
Register

Yosemite 10.10 Install on hard drive but unable to boot.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Windows 7 64-Bit & OSX Yosemite 10.10.1
CPU
Intel i7-4770K
Graphics
AMD R9290X
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
I am new to Hackintosh and want to get into the world of Hackintoshes.

I have followed the instruction given by tonymacx86 using this guide:

How to install OS X Yosemite using Clover

I have installed the OS very easily and with no hassle what so ever. Unfortunately, after installing 'YOSEMITE', the installation was complete and when trying the OS X, the OS loads but after the screen with the Apple Logo and the loading bar, I get this screen twice and then a blank screen forever:

IMAG0768.jpg

I'm unsure if this is due to the Graphics Card or something else. Everything ran smoothly when setting up the USB and installing the OS.

This is my setup that I have:

MoBo: GA-Z87X-D3H
CPU: Intel i7-4770k (Haswell)
GPU: AMD R9-290X
RAM: Corsair 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz
HDD: 2TB Seagate Barracuda 7200rpm

Any help would be appreciated.
If you need any more information, please don't hesitate to ask me.

If you have never installed OS X it would be much easier to start with the Chimera boot loader using the tools on this website.
If you can get Clover working, which is difficult under the best of circumstances, you only gain access to apple messaging, something that is useful but not essential. I have it on my Apple machines but don't miss it working on a desktop hackintosh.
Clover requires some understanding of plists and other arcana of Apple programming choices that Unibeast/Multibeast automate.

Things rarely go perfectly the first time.
Pay special attention to issues specific to your chipset, CPU and GPU.