Yosemite 10.10.2 - Unable to boot after applying MultiBeast

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte H61M-D2P-B3 F12
CPU
Core i5-2500K (Sandy Bridge)
Graphics
Gigabyte GeForce GT610 1GB (GV-N610SL-1GI)
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hey guys,

I'm a complete newbie so thanks in advance for your patience!

I've installed Yosemite 10.10.2 (on my first build below) using UniBeast and following Tony's guide. Everything was just perfect and no bootflags were needed.

Motherboard: Gigabyte H61M-D2P-B3 BIOS F12
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K (Sandy Bridge)
VGA: Intel HD 3000 (using VGA cable with a VGA LCD screen - seems to work fine)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO - 250 GB

However, after applying MultiBeast I'm no longer able to boot. I'm using the correct DSDT file for my motherboard from Tony's database. I've tried a few different MultiBeast settings (following guides from guys with similar setups) but no success.

It always gets stuck on the grey screen with apple logo (around 30%).

I have attached images of my MultiBeast settings together with the boot screen also in the verbose mode.

Is there anything I'm doing wrong with the MultiBeast?

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Attachments

• 00.JPG
    00.JPG
    113 KB · Views: 184
  • 01.jpg
    01.jpg
    957.1 KB · Views: 178
  • 02.jpg
    02.jpg
    746.1 KB · Views: 190
  • 03.jpg
    03.jpg
    905.9 KB · Views: 201
Intel HD 3000 (using VGA cable with a VGA LCD screen - seems to work fine)
There is no support for VGA - Use a digital connection - DVI or HDMI.

Indeed your problem would appear to be graphics related.

Is there anything I'm doing wrong with the MultiBeast?

You could try the 10.9.5 AppleACPIPlatform rollback from Multibeast.

Hi P1LGRIM! You’re a legend!

I added 10.9.5 AppleACPIPlatform rollback, connected a small 19” DVI monitor and I was able to boot without any problems! I’ve attached my latest MultiBeast settings in case anyone finds it helpful.