Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Lenovo X1 Carbon (Gen 3 20BS) - Clover
CPU
i7-5600U
Graphics
HD 5500, 1920x1080
Hi everyone,

First off thanks for taking your time to skim through the post, I appreciate any suggestions or tips that you may have.

This is my first attempt at a Hackintosh build. I am using the MSI X99S Sli Plus board with a GTX980 graphics card. The board does not have integrated graphics that I can use for the installation process.

I have successfully created a Unibeast USB. I copied over the Voodoo kext file and applied the two patches distributed with this video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cx_RD7CduDM

Quick Reference:
Code:
sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x74\x11\x83\xF8\x3C|\x74\x11\x83\xF8\x3F|g' /Volumes/UniBeastDriveName/System/Library/Kernels/kernel

sudo perl -pi -e 's|\xEB\x0A\x83\xF8\x3A|\xEB\x0A\x83\xF8\x3F|g' /Volumes/UniBeastDriveName/System/Library/Kernels/kernel

I am currently using the following boot flags.
-v (To see what is going on.)
-x (To get past a creating RAM cache hang)
npci=0x2000 (To get past PCI error)
UseKernelCache=No (To get past waiting for root device error)
cpus=1 (To get past cpu panic)

I have tried different combinations of the following
nv_disable=1/0
GraphicsEnabler=Yes/No
PCIRootUID=1

I get to [IOBluetoothHCIController][start] - completed then it hangs.
de31ea9c91.jpg

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
-JC

Hi everyone,

First off thanks for taking your time to skim through the post, I appreciate any suggestions or tips that you may have.

This is my first attempt at a Hackintosh build. I am using the MSI X99S Sli Plus board with a GTX980 graphics card. The board does not have integrated graphics that I can use for the installation process.

I have successfully created a Unibeast USB. I copied over the Voodoo kext file and applied the two patches distributed with this video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cx_RD7CduDM

Quick Reference:
Code: