Contribute
Register

[WIP] Acer Aspire VX15 VX5-591G

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,974
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello!

I once installed SIERRA (10.12) to my laptop whereas first on ssd came macOS and afterwards windows.
I needed like 2 weeks to accomplish this as these things are way out of my league and I barely got it working had stuff like brightness not work but that was ok for me.

Now I need to update sadly because of Xcode needing High sierra to be able to update through the app store.
I totally forgot how all worked and I can not find my resources and also people say with High sierra stuff is alot different.

I have this same Laptop with a little variation (512 GB ssd + 1TB hdd) rest should be the same I think.

I tried to follow your "guide" but I failed almost immediately. Now I tried creating the usb installer from my Sierra hackintosh.
I did follow TheRehabMans tutorial for that but I had problems when I was at clover EFI installer where I had to choose a driver for Drivers64UEFI so I chose two or so which seemed ok, idk for sure how to tell whats needed . One of them was like "Aptiodrv64" or similiar.

Now that part was already making me dizzy =D

Then I kinda just copied his config.plist and kexts into the clover efi on the usb. not sure what I'm doing again xD


Anyway now when I boot to the USB Clover it only shows me Windows EFI as boot partition.
BUT if I boot into my existant (on SSD) Clover it will show me Windows / macOS / macOS repair / macOS High Sierra Installer
boot partitions.
Why is that not working?


Then I started it from the SSD clover but got this https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/...-only-ran-for-0-seconds-with-dual-gpu.233092/
and there I have totally zero ideas how to proceed. Its like alien language to me xD

Could one of you guys with the laptop who set it up guide me through or make a FULL guide?!

Thanks for the read. Good bye!

Edit : Just for clarification I am trying to install macOS High Sierra on this laptop by wiping the old Sierra one. Someone told me thats better and that the upgrade thing wont be a good idea.
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2018
Messages
1
CPU
i5 7300HQ
Graphics
GTX 1050
Good evening friends, I'm new to this Hackintosh universe and I just did the procedure on my Acer VX15. However I have some problems, currently my hackintosh is installed on an external hard drive, I wanted to install on the internal hard drive, however, at the time of installation my internal hard drives do not appear in the disk utility. Can anyone help me with this? I have two hard disks installed on the laptop: HDD SATA WD 1TB and a SSD M.2 Samsung 256GB.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,974
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Good evening friends, I'm new to this Hackintosh universe and I just did the procedure on my Acer VX15. However I have some problems, currently my hackintosh is installed on an external hard drive, I wanted to install on the internal hard drive, however, at the time of installation my internal hard drives do not appear in the disk utility. Can anyone help me with this? I have two hard disks installed on the laptop: HDD SATA WD 1TB and a SSD M.2 Samsung 256GB.
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
101
Motherboard
Lenovo Ideapad 330s
CPU
i3-8130u
Graphics
Intel UHD 620
Mac
iMac
my audio (Aspire 5 A515-51g) Kaby Lake ALC255 is working after these two lines in Terminal (I have a script that runs them at every login).

hda-verb 0x19 SET_PIN_WIDGET_CONTROL 0x25
hda-verb 0x21 SET_UNSOLICITED_ENABLE 0x83

Hope that helps you out a bit... OH, I used AppleHDAPatcher1.7, installed everything for Clover (including 4 patches it created), but still had horrible sound (mainly through headphone jack). So I bit the bullet, and installed FULLY PATCHED AppleHDA.kext

So help me, this worked (aDummyHDA.kext did NOT work). I will need to repatch AppleHDA.kext with each update... but I am more than happy with my working headphones now :)
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,974
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Does sleep work on your laptop, or is it untested?

I am yet to disable NVIDIA 940mx, so my computer soft-locks with a blackscreen without ever sleeping :(

I will attempt to fix this shortly.
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting" again. Carefully. Attach all requested files/output.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
Use the gen_debug.sh tool mentioned in the FAQ, that way it is less likely you'll omit something.
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
KBL Wish_KLS V1.06
CPU
Intel Core i7 7700HQ Kaby Lake
Graphics
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1050Ti, Intel(R) HD Graphics 630
Hi! Please, could you explain with details how you enabled the wifi future? For brighness control you dont need to use AppleBacklightInjector.kext. Just use FN+Del/PrtScreen
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
Intel hma
CPU
i5-7300hq
Graphics
Inte hd630/nvidia 1050ti
About your first post, if you mean the layout Id not set in config.plist, I did it via dsdt patch as explained in my post. And the brightness is working fine, I'm not using any app. About the power management, if you mean cpu states, I did not get there yet
Hello bro can you share you clover folder to me..i have the same laptop as yours..trying to hackintosh bit i dont have any idea about dsdt and ssdt extraction and patching..if you can provide me with you fully functional clover folder with sound and screen sleep fix i will be highly obliged..i really need to install macos on my acer vx15 v5-591g..thank you in advance
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
4
Motherboard
Intel hma
CPU
i5-7300hq
Graphics
Inte hd630/nvidia 1050ti
Ok i manged to install high sierra on my laptop ..only thing which is not working now is audio via hdmi...the display via hdmi works perfectly well its only the audio i cannot get to work...any help will be appreciated...thank you
 
Top