Contribute
Register

Window's shadow

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4430s
CPU
i3 - 2330M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Im using 10.10.4 and Generic RGB Profile.
I have problem with window's shadow each time move the window. U can see that in the screenshot, after the "translate_tabs_to_spaces", the screen more black. Sorry about my english :crazy:

bJgDFxG.jpg
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4430s
CPU
i3 - 2330M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm pretty sure I followed that guide.

Download patchmatic: https://bitbucket.org/RehabMan/os-x-maciasl-patchmatic/downloads/RehabMan-patchmatic-2015-0107.zip
Extract the 'patchmatic' binary from the ZIP. Copy it to /usr/bin, such that you have the binary at /usr/bin/patchmatic.

In terminal,
Code:
if [ -d ~/Downloads/RehabMan ]; then rm -R ~/Downloads/RehabMan; fi
mkdir ~/Downloads/RehabMan
cd ~/Downloads/RehabMan
patchmatic -extract

Note: It is easier if you use copy/paste instead of typing the commands manually.

Post contents of Downloads/RehabMan directory (as ZIP).

Also, post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

And output from:
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
kextstat|grep -y applelpc

Also, post EFI/Clover folder.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4430s
CPU
i3 - 2330M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Download patchmatic: https://bitbucket.org/RehabMan/os-x-maciasl-patchmatic/downloads/RehabMan-patchmatic-2015-0107.zip
Extract the 'patchmatic' binary from the ZIP. Copy it to /usr/bin, such that you have the binary at /usr/bin/patchmatic.

In terminal,
Code:
if [ -d ~/Downloads/RehabMan ]; then rm -R ~/Downloads/RehabMan; fi
mkdir ~/Downloads/RehabMan
cd ~/Downloads/RehabMan
patchmatic -extract

Note: It is easier if you use copy/paste instead of typing the commands manually.

Post contents of Downloads/RehabMan directory (as ZIP).

Also, post ioreg: http://www.tonymacx86.com/audio/58368-guide-how-make-copy-ioreg.html. Please, use the IORegistryExplorer v2.1 attached to the post! DO NOT reply with an ioreg from any other version of IORegistryExplorer.app.

And output from:
Code:
kextstat|grep -y acpiplat
kextstat|grep -y appleintelcpu
kextstat|grep -y applelpc

Also, post EFI/Clover folder.
Hi, Here are IOReg and DSDT, please review them.
And the output

13 2 0xffffff7f825f9000 0x66000 0x66000 com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform (4.0) 295F7A91-2DF7-3FFE-9550-A0C1A6F9D575 <12 11 7 6 5 4 3 1>



22 0 0xffffff7f82224000 0x2b000 0x2b000 com.apple.driver.AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement (218.0.0) 5694EADA-D8D4-3FFA-86BD-172FDCC65526 <7 6 5 4 3 1>
29 0 0xffffff7f8221f000 0x3000 0x3000 com.apple.driver.AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient (218.0.0) 25B44397-83A4-3F4D-89E4-3D45C3EADD04 <7 6 5 4 3 1>


83 0 0xffffff7f820ad000 0x3000 0x3000 com.apple.driver.AppleLPC (3.1) 0C90B22D-637B-3000-8C44-B7955D57E10A <78 12 5 4 3>

I'm currently using 10.11, so the shadow of window not yet happen. But I got some trouble with 10.11, please review my files.
First, sometime my screen have a glitch line, open other window it gone but when back to old window, it still exist. I will try EC reset after post this reply but I hope you still take a look about that.
Second, Sleep function seem like not work, after click Sleep, the screen turn off but HDD still working, I waited 2-3 mins but HDD still working, like lock screen only.

Please review them then give me some helps, thank you very much bro. :thumbup:
 

Attachments

  • MacBook Pro.ioreg
    3.4 MB · Views: 168
  • RehabMan.zip
    19.9 KB · Views: 61
  • CLOVER.zip
    3.6 MB · Views: 70

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
...
I'm currently using 10.11, so the shadow of window not yet happen. But I got some trouble with 10.11, please review my files.

This thread should be considered closed then.

First, sometime my screen have a glitch line, open other window it gone but when back to old window, it still exist. I will try EC reset after post this reply but I hope you still take a look about that.

Do EC reset.

Second, Sleep function seem like not work, after click Sleep, the screen turn off but HDD still working, I waited 2-3 mins but HDD still working, like lock screen only.

Check for assertions.

Code:
pmset -g assertions
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4430s
CPU
i3 - 2330M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
This thread should be considered closed then.



Do EC reset.



Check for assertions.

Code:
pmset -g assertions
Here is it
Code:
[FONT=Menlo]2015-10-18 14:44:16 +0700 [/FONT][FONT=Menlo]Assertion status system-wide:[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   BackgroundTask                 1[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   ApplePushServiceTask           0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   UserIsActive                   0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventUserIdleDisplaySleep    0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventSystemSleep             0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   ExternalMedia                  0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventUserIdleSystemSleep     1[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   NetworkClientActive            0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Listed by owning process:[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   pid 339(AddressBookSourceSync): [0x0000002e00010160] 00:05:05 PreventUserIdleSystemSleep named: "Address Book Source Sync" [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]	Timeout will fire in 1495 secs Action=TimeoutActionTurnOff[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   pid 272(UserEventAgent): [0x00000030000b0182] 00:05:03 BackgroundTask named: "com.apple.AddressBook.ScheduledSync" [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]	Created for PID: 339. [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Kernel Assertions: 0x4=USB[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   id=500  level=255 0x4=USB mod=1/1/70, 08:00 description=com.apple.usb.externaldevice.1d110000 owner=USB Optical Mouse[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Idle sleep preventers: IODisplayWrangler[/FONT]

I know this thread should be close, but please take a look about my files, maybe have something wrong :geek:
And one more, then installed 10.11, repair permisson gone, so I just boot without caches, reload kext then restart, is that fine?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
183,933
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here is it
Code:
[FONT=Menlo]2015-10-18 14:44:16 +0700 [/FONT][FONT=Menlo]Assertion status system-wide:[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   BackgroundTask                 1[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   ApplePushServiceTask           0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   UserIsActive                   0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventUserIdleDisplaySleep    0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventSystemSleep             0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   ExternalMedia                  0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   PreventUserIdleSystemSleep     1[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   NetworkClientActive            0[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Listed by owning process:[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   pid 339(AddressBookSourceSync): [0x0000002e00010160] 00:05:05 PreventUserIdleSystemSleep named: "Address Book Source Sync" [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]	Timeout will fire in 1495 secs Action=TimeoutActionTurnOff[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   pid 272(UserEventAgent): [0x00000030000b0182] 00:05:03 BackgroundTask named: "com.apple.AddressBook.ScheduledSync" [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]	Created for PID: 339. [/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Kernel Assertions: 0x4=USB[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]   id=500  level=255 0x4=USB mod=1/1/70, 08:00 description=com.apple.usb.externaldevice.1d110000 owner=USB Optical Mouse[/FONT]
[FONT=Menlo]Idle sleep preventers: IODisplayWrangler[/FONT]

Sleep will not happen until those assertions expire.

I know this thread should be close, but please take a look about my files, maybe have something wrong :geek:

I looked at them already... nothing to see there.

And one more, then installed 10.11, repair permisson gone, so I just boot without caches, reload kext then restart, is that fine?

Yes, repair permissions is gone, although integrated into "First Aid" (from what I've heard... I don't tend to mess up permissions...)

Not sure what you mean by "reload kext". And no idea about what problem you're trying to solve with this procedure.
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4430s
CPU
i3 - 2330M
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I just follow that
Code:
[COLOR=#000000]14. If you can boot and you don't have sound:[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000]- repair permissions in Disk Utility.[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000]- restart.[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000]- boot without caches[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000]- rebuild cache with kext wizard[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#000000]- reboot 2x[/COLOR]

without
Code:
[COLOR=#000000]- repair permissions in Disk Utility.[/COLOR]

I dont know why did I do that, I just want to make the OS X run smooth
:p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top