Graphics
MSI GTX 970
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
I'm finally diving in and planning on building a hackintosh. I plan on building one similar to the mid-range hackintosh featured on Lifehacker, the one with the BitFenix Prodigy case. Im a little worried that my build may overheat though. Here is my complete build:

Intel Core i7 (Ivy Bridge) 3.4ghz

GIGABYTE GA-Z77N-WIFI LGA 1155 Intel Z77

CORSAIR VENGEANCE LP 16GB (2 x 8gb) DDR3 SDRAM 1600

CORSAIR ENTHUSIAST SERIES TX650M 650w ATX12v

EVGA SuperClocked 02G-P4-2662-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express Videocard

Seagate 2TB 7200 RPM Sata HDD

Kingston 240gb Hyperx SSD (I already own this SSD)

and of course...

BitFenix Prodigy (Im thinking arctic white, although I may go blue)

I plan on using the stock i7 fan. Will this be enough in this smaller enclosure? This is my first build of a computer. (I have taken them apart, replaced memory, HDD, SDD, CPU & MOBO, but never built from scratch). Also, since I will be using the video card, are there any alternatives for wifi? fast enough to game and stream hd movies.

Thanks for taking the time to read this

I'm finally diving in and planning on building a hackintosh. I plan on building one similar to the mid-range hackintosh featured on Lifehacker, the one with the BitFenix Prodigy case. Im a little worried that my build may overheat though. Here is my complete build:

EVGA SuperClocked 02G-P4-2662-KR GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express Videocard

and of course...

I plan on using the stock i7 fan. Will this be enough in this smaller enclosure? This is my first build of a computer. (I have taken them apart, replaced memory, HDD, SDD, CPU & MOBO, but never built from scratch). Also, since I will be using the video card, are there any alternatives for wifi? fast enough to game and stream hd movies.