Wifi not working on acer 4830t

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
hello all, I'm new to this and could use some advise. This is the third time I am writing this as for some reason my iPad deleted it the last two times, meaning il get to the point asap. I've done my research and etc followed the different guides, read the different posts regarding similar issues however I cannot get my wifi card to work. I've tried multiple kext files etx but still no joy.

Can someone point me in the right direction please, if I can save couple bucks on not having to buy a wifi usb dongle I'd appreciate that.

hello all, I'm new to this and could use some advise. This is the third time I am writing this as for some reason my iPad deleted it the last two times, meaning il get to the point asap. I've done my research and etc followed the different guides, read the different posts regarding similar issues however I cannot get my wifi card to work. I've tried multiple kext files etx but still no joy.

Can someone point me in the right direction please, if I can save couple bucks on not having to buy a wifi usb dongle I'd appreciate that.

Did you install compatible WiFi hardware?

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Well according to all the guides my wireless card is In fact supported. One of the main issues I have is that the guides are soo old, the kext files associated with them aren't all there, in that the download links are all too old or timed out so the 4830tg kext.zip file that every guide points to isn't available to me.
I found a Russia site with the kext files however they don't perfectly correspond to the guides. The guides have pictures of "patch 1" which are blurry and I tried to match the kext files the bet I could from the Russian site.