Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
G5 with a broke leg

G5 with a broke leg

The lower legs got damaged in shipping so I cut them off and had to clean up the bottom .
IMG_0577.JPGIMG_0572.JPG

After my last build found here.> http://www.tonymacx86.com/powermac-g5/79323-g5-mod-something-just-little-different.html

I had two G5 backs left over and so tried to come up with a way to make use of them.

I did this a while back but am getting the bug to build a wood case
and will be using some of these parts for it if all gos well.

So here are some pictures of a g5 mod using two backs and other leftovers.
IMG_0583.JPGIMG_0575.JPGIMG_0571.JPG

Now I know your asking where's the computer parts.
Well I got hold of a plastic case for $20 and since I've never built one of those before just had to give it a try.

So here's where the parts went. LOL

IMG_0562.JPGIMG_0563.JPGIMG_0565.JPG

Pardon the messy room but I was in a modding frenzy and just tore my room to bits.
My wife kept coming in and didn't say a word but I got it all back together. LOL

So now between the g5 parts and the plastic case a new wood case will be made once I can narrow down the type of wood case to build.

Every time I do a Google search and see a style I like up comes two more just as nice.
There are just too many choices.

Happy Modding.

Heretolean do you have that system on the top shelf strapped in? Here in California we are concerned about earthquakes. In the 1989 Loma Prieta quake I had displays and terminals falling from shelves to the desktop to the floor at my place of employment; luckily I was not in the lab at the time.

I am always pleased to see another person that has a goodly number of computers on hand.

Your original G5 Power Mac hack/system was the inspiration for my TOP system.