Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP Z420 Workstation
CPU
Xeon E5-1650 v0
Graphics
RX 580
Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

Recently I bought a HP Z420 workstation, and it had already macOS Sierra 10.12.6 pre-installed. However, it was installed on a small SSD (128 GB) and, while I was able to copy the EFI/Sierra partition to a larger hard disk I'm unable to resize the OS partition so it can use the remaining space completely. I tried using Disk Utility with no luck, it doesn't do anything at all.

Now what I'd like to do is reinstall Sierra, using the existing configs/kexts in my working installation. I have no experience (I'm coming from a mainly linux environment), so any help would be greatly appreciated. I already tried making a bootable pendrive with Sierra using unibeast but it won't boot on my computer (perhaps because I have a nvidia graphics card, idk).

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

Recently I bought a HP Z420 workstation, and it had already macOS Sierra 10.12.6 pre-installed. However, it was installed on a small SSD (128 GB) and, while I was able to copy the EFI/Sierra partition to a larger hard disk I'm unable to resize the OS partition so it can use the remaining space completely. I tried using Disk Utility with no luck, it doesn't do anything at all.

Now what I'd like to do is reinstall Sierra, using the existing configs/kexts in my working installation. I have no experience (I'm coming from a mainly linux environment), so any help would be greatly appreciated. I already tried making a bootable pendrive with Sierra using unibeast but it won't boot on my computer (perhaps because I have a nvidia graphics card, idk).

Have you used cloning software such as SuperDuper?