Contribute
Register

USB SSDT for Z370M-DS3H (100% working)

Joined
Jun 19, 2018
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi all, I've compiled a custom SSDT for Gigabyte Z370M-DS3H.

All the 10 USB ports (4*2.0, 6*3.1 Gen 1, Internal/External) are now correctly working.

Put that .aml file in your /EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/ and reboot.

EDIT: disabled an internal USB 2.0 port (to stay within the 15 ports limit) to fix sleep mode. (check my comment below)

Hello Namoko88,

Thank you for sharing the file, I have the same board and have the sleeping issue, when I put it to sleep it will try and sleep and then it will reboot with in a few sec. I used your patch , it will sleep with out issue, but when I wake it up it rebooted and I lost my bluetooth how can I fix this? I am new to all this and thankful for the help

TIA
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
3,294
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M D3H
CPU
i3-8350K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi all, I've compiled a custom SSDT for Gigabyte Z370M-DS3H.

All the 10 USB ports (4*2.0, 6*3.1 Gen 1, Internal/External) are now correctly working.

Put that .aml file in your /EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched/ and reboot.

EDIT: disabled an internal USB 2.0 port (to stay within the 15 ports limit) to fix sleep mode. (check my comment below)
Hi there.

Consider checking the "port-count". It's showing as 0x1A but no port in your file has that address. Recommend - 0x16.

While this probably works okay, it may lead to instability.

:thumbup:
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
3,294
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M D3H
CPU
i3-8350K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello Namoko88,

Thank you for sharing the file, I have the same board and have the sleeping issue, when I put it to sleep it will try and sleep and then it will reboot with in a few sec. I used your patch , it will sleep with out issue, but when I wake it up it rebooted and I lost my bluetooth how can I fix this? I am new to all this and thankful for the help

TIA
Double-check your Bluetooth adapter is connected to port - "HS10". You probably have a record of which one this is from your motherboard port-discovery phase.

:thumbup:
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2018
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Double-check your Bluetooth adapter is connected to port - "HS10". You probably have a record of which one this is from your motherboard port-discovery phase.

:thumbup:
Hi . Thank you for the help, I got the Fenvi FV T-919, its a PCI card. How do I do port discovery?

My USB is on HS12, so what should I do?

TIA
 
Last edited:

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
3,294
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M D3H
CPU
i3-8350K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi . Thank you for the help, I got the Fenvi FV T-919, its a PCI card. How do I do port discovery?

My USB is on HS12, so what should I do?

TIA
Use one of the guides to configure your USB ports. There are three at present - here, here and here.

The Fenvi card has an internal USB port connection. Move the plug to HS10. If HS10 is not an internal motherboard port then the SSDT you are using is not correct for your build.

:)
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2018
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 DS3H
CPU
i5-8500
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Use one of the guides to configure your USB ports. There are three at present - here, here and here.

The Fenvi card has an internal USB port connection. Move the plug to HS10. If HS10 is not an internal motherboard port then the SSDT you are using is not correct for your build.

:)
Thank you for helping me, my Fenvi card is on H012, but that is the last slot I have on the board how do I move it to HS10?

Thank you
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
3,294
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M D3H
CPU
i3-8350K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you for helping me, my Fenvi card is on H012, but that is the last slot I have on the board how do I move it to HS10?

Thank you
That depends where it is. You will need to check your USB port discovery map.

Or you can change which port you designate as "Internal" "UsbConnector", 255 etc. and use that.

:)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 7, 2018
Messages
59
Motherboard
Z370M-DS3H
CPU
i7-8700K (OC 5Ghz)
Graphics
RX 580
Hi there.

Consider checking the "port-count". It's showing as 0x1A but no port in your file has that address. Recommend - 0x16.

While this probably works okay, it may lead to instability.

:thumbup:
Is it because you are using a D3H mobo instead of DS3H? All my usb ports are recognized and working at their full capacity.

I disabled the 2nd internal usb port so I don't need to patch the 15 ports limitation.

My system has been working perfectly without a single crash for months (used intensively for 3D and video editing).

My longest uptime is over 60 days. (I barely turn off my system since sleep mode works perfectly as well). :thumbup:
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
3,294
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M D3H
CPU
i3-8350K
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Classic Mac
eMac, iBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Is it because you are using a D3H mobo instead of DS3H? All my usb ports are recognized and working at their full capacity.

I disabled the 2nd internal usb port so I don't need to patch the 15 ports limitation.

My system has been working perfectly without a single crash for months (used intensively for 3D and video editing).

My longest uptime is over 60 days. (I barely turn off my system since sleep mode works perfectly as well). :thumbup:
No. The "port-count" figure in this case is just wrong. It's true different motherboards have different ports layouts, but format rules are the same.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
40
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! I’m using the DSDT on the first post. Sleep / Wake seems to be working well (using Bluetooth keyboard / mouse with the Fenvi T919) and also the USB speeds.

One thing though, the motherboard does not charge my iPad.

I have tried checking the High Current setting on Clover Configurator but without any result.

Has anyone faced the same situation?
 
Top