Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
DELL Latitude e6500
CPU
Intel Core 2 Duo
Graphics
NVidia 160M 256 MB
I have 10.12.6 installed on my Precision M6500 using Vanilla install.
I'm using SMBIOS.plist for 6,2
I used Rehabman's patches for my DSDT (whichever made sense for me to apply) until I could successfully boot USB and install.

So USBInjectAll kext enables the USB port on the RHS of laptop. The two ports on the left are not enabled. I did my best to understand the USBInjectAll guide but I'm afraid a lot of it went over my head. Not sure if my DSDT should be patched further or if I need to create SSDT (which I've never done before). Also another issue is guides always seem to refer to Clover and I was not able to use Clover to install on this laptop.

My other issue which I think is power related is my laptop tries to sleep but can't, and when it "resumes" (sic) I lose my WebCam. I'm thinking this is USB power related. Basically I'm hoping/guessing it's all connected.

I'm using Enoch, my DSDT and IOReg is attached. Would really appreciate some guidance.

Attachments

• dsdt.aml.zip
    11.3 KB · Views: 61
  • M6500_ioreg.zip
    507.8 KB · Views: 73
I have 10.12.6 installed on my Precision M6500 using Vanilla install.
I'm using SMBIOS.plist for 6,2
I used Rehabman's patches for my DSDT (whichever made sense for me to apply) until I could successfully boot USB and install.

So USBInjectAll kext enables the USB port on the RHS of laptop. The two ports on the left are not enabled. I did my best to understand the USBInjectAll guide but I'm afraid a lot of it went over my head. Not sure if my DSDT should be patched further or if I need to create SSDT (which I've never done before). Also another issue is guides always seem to refer to Clover and I was not able to use Clover to install on this laptop.