Contribute
Register

Upgrading Laptop screen to 1080p

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87-UD4H
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
That's what I did - installed, ran 10.7.3 combo.
After that I ran the HP installer with 10.7.3, no DSDT.
Restart - nothing. It just hangs here :
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1257.JPG
    IMG_1257.JPG
    4.6 MB · Views: 131
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
35
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
this picture is better. you passed the KP. no DSDT from blueking's installer but need the patched one. can you copy one over to Extra folder?
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
88
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87-UD4H
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Yes, I did. This is where it hangs after trying 4-5 different DSDTs.
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
35
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
you are so close, i can feel it. maybe newer fakesmc.kext will help. they have better sandy bridge support.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Propbook 4530s
CPU
icore 5
Graphics
hd3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
hi all

i just finish to build this screen in my probook and it works on the first boot woow amazing BUT i have a BIG PROBLEM

look my picture, i have a vertical white stripe on the left wtf :x

this screen have a problem?

39181220120531142915.jpg
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
147
Motherboard
gigabyte x299x designare 10g
CPU
i9-7940X
Graphics
5700 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
mortelpoison said:
hi all

i just finish to build this screen in my probook and it works on the first boot woow amazing BUT i have a BIG PROBLEM

look my picture, i have a vertical white stripe on the left wtf :x

this screen have a problem?

So this is a newer 4530s? And you got it working? Everyone is saying it won't work on mine because it's a newer 4530s i3 A7K05UT. Does anyone have this model working? In theory it should work with the right cable. Can someone please help with this, I'm so ready to ditch this terrible screen..
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Propbook 4530s
CPU
icore 5
Graphics
hd3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
before use this screen iam only use probook installer and choose dsdt for a 4730
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2012
Messages
105
Motherboard
MacBook Pro 13 Retina
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
mortelpoison said:
hi all

i just finish to build this screen in my probook and it works on the first boot woow amazing BUT i have a BIG PROBLEM

look my picture, i have a vertical white stripe on the left wtf :x

this screen have a problem?

Is this stripe also instantly there when you switch on the notebook?
Normaly this type of stripes mean a faulty panel.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
Messages
11
Motherboard
HP Propbook 4530s
CPU
icore 5
Graphics
hd3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Likemike said:
mortelpoison said:
hi all

i just finish to build this screen in my probook and it works on the first boot woow amazing BUT i have a BIG PROBLEM

look my picture, i have a vertical white stripe on the left wtf :x

this screen have a problem?

Is this stripe also instantly there when you switch on the notebook?
Normaly this type of stripes mean a faulty panel.

unfortunately yes :x
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top