Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GT 740
I am trying to upgrade from 10.12.6 to 10.14 (Mojave), and have successfully loaded the mojave installer onto a USB. However, upon trying to boot from USB to install Mojave, I get the following:

"installing mojave requires that all graphics cards have metal support and that filevault is disabled"

I made sure my filevaule is disabled, and the graphics card in my computer is EVGA GeForce GT 740 Superclocked Single Slot 2GB DDR3 Graphics Cards 02G-P4-2742-KR, which I've read online does support Metal. Is something weird happening, where my graphics card isn't recognized and it's trying to use my integrated graphics instead? I've attached my config.plist, and my mother board is Gigabyte LGA 1150 Z97 HD AUDIO Support Multi graphics Micro ATX Motherboard Micro ATX DDR3 1600 LGA 1150 Motherboards GA-Z97M-D3H

Thank you. I am a hackintosh novice and any suggestions would be very very much appreciated.

Attachments

• config.plist
    23.6 KB · Views: 188
Please enter your hardware components in your Personal Details section of your account as per the Rules: Profiles are mandatory so that others can assist you. They are only for listing components and details of your primary system you are seeking assistance for.

Please enter your hardware components in your Personal Details section of your account as per the Rules: Profiles are mandatory so that others can assist you. They are only for listing components and details of your primary system you are seeking assistance for.

I have updated to mojave from high sierra and somehow managed to run old nvidia web drivers on mojave. But it seems like hardware acceleration is not working. Anyway to enable hardware accelration using 750ti web drivers or intel hd graphics?