[Updated] wildwillow's Haswell Build: GA-Z87X-OC - i7-4770K - HD4600+GT 640

Discussion in 'Golden Builds' started by wildwillow, Sep 15, 2013.

  1. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jun 30, 2017 at 11:35 AM #1161
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Updated to 10.12.5 via Software Update from 10.12.2.

    No issues. Audio and TRIM kept their settings.

    Onyx cleanup after update without issues.


    Thanks a lot for the amazing support!
     
  2. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jul 4, 2017 at 8:42 PM #1162
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Since upgrading to Sierra, Safari crashes the system with certain videosites like 9to5MAC.
    Youtube works without a problem.

    The problem is not there with Firefox.

    Does anyone else experience this?
     
  3. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Jul 5, 2017 at 12:35 PM #1163
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
  4. endlessteeth

    endlessteeth

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 OC 6GB
    Jul 6, 2017 at 3:21 PM #1164
    endlessteeth

    endlessteeth

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7 4770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1060 OC 6GB
    Damn, my system crashed. I worked when suddenly parts of my screen went black. Everywhere I moved with my cursor it draws black boxes so I could'nt see anything of the menue oder submenue of the OS. So I did a restart and now I'm stuck in a Booting loop. After the Clover Booting screen I get the Screen in the attached Image. Shortly after that the Loop starts again or I get a Kernel panic. Surely it has something to do with my GPU? But what can I do?
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_0900.JPG  (1.2 MB, 17 views)
  5. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jul 6, 2017 at 7:33 PM #1165
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    @BreBo
    Thanks for the tip. I tried the "AppleIntelFramebufferAzul" Kext Patch, but the issue remains.
    Any more ideas, perhaps?

    I am also getting strange connection losses for the Bluetooth mouse and keyboard,
    which also happens mostly when on videosites. Its not a battery problem.
     
  6. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Jul 7, 2017 at 11:04 AM #1166
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
  7. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jul 11, 2017 at 11:11 PM #1167
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Thank you BreBo.

    I will try this a bit later on. It is quite an annoying error, but I need to do a proper backup first.

    Meanwhile, does anyone have experience with high sierra public beta on this motherboard?
     
  8. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jul 14, 2017 at 2:44 PM #1168
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Thank you BreBo. The 2 kext files fixed the problem.

    Managed to boot into High Sierra, but could not drop the MATS tables in the clover config file, so had to do it manually each time on boot.

    Bluetooth has some issues, not sure if its the dongle. For now, I changed the setting on the router.
     
  9. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Jul 14, 2017 at 4:09 PM #1169
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Add MATS to config.plist/ACPI/DropTables
    Code (Text):
        <key>ACPI</key>
        <dict>
            <key>DropTables</key>
            <array>
                <dict>
                    <key>Signature</key>
                    <string>MATS</string>
                </dict>
            </array>
        </dict>
    If you use Clover Configurator you will notice that MATS isn't an option in the Signature column of the Drop Tables section.
    Choose one of the other options, DMAR for example, and save your config.plist
    Edit your config.plist with Xcode, PlistEdit Pro or TextWrangler and change DMAR to MATS manually.
    MATS.png
     
  10. ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Jul 15, 2017 at 11:40 AM #1170
    ColdCross

    ColdCross

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD4600
    Thanks for the tip. I was trying to add these lines to the config.plist, but the system did not apply it.
    Clover Configurator also erased the lines at times.

    Thanks for the tip. I may try it on the next beta.
     

Share This Page