Contribute
Register

Updated to High Sierra & Video Choppy on Moniter 4K

Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
4,719
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix Z270E-Gaming
CPU
i5-7600K
Graphics
GTX 1050 TI
Mac
MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
:headbang::clap:

But what about my question, you have 'change PEPG to GFX0' disabled? Do you have it enabled now beside 'change GFX0 to IGPU'? I mean, have you both entries enabled or just 'change GFX0 to IGPU' and the other disabled?
 
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
172
Motherboard
Asus Strix z270F
CPU
Kaby Lake i7 4.2K
Graphics
RX 580 / HD 630
:headbang::clap:

But what about my question, you have 'change PEPG to GFX0' disabled? Do you have it enabled now beside 'change GFX0 to IGPU'? I mean, have you both entries enabled or just 'change GFX0 to IGPU' and the other disabled?
I have both entries enabled - not sure if that's correct but the results are good :lol:
 
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
172
Motherboard
Asus Strix z270F
CPU
Kaby Lake i7 4.2K
Graphics
RX 580 / HD 630
Just a quick update on this. When I enable iGPU it seems that my system sometimes lags, causes some crashes on FCPX and potentially freezes Safari... I disabled it and re-testing now but it seems better... any ideas @karacho or @umran23 ?
 
Joined
May 22, 2011
Messages
133
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII GENE LGA 1151 Intel Z170
CPU
Intel i7 6700
Graphics
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Mobile Phone
iOS
Just a quick update on this. When I enable iGPU it seems that my system sometimes lags, causes some crashes on FCPX and potentially freezes Safari... I disabled it and re-testing now but it seems better... any ideas @karacho or @umran23 ?
can you screenshot your bios page where your graphics display options are?
 
Joined
May 27, 2017
Messages
172
Motherboard
Asus Strix z270F
CPU
Kaby Lake i7 4.2K
Graphics
RX 580 / HD 630
one update and question. when I enable -disablegifxfirmware FCP just crashes. Any ideas?
 
Joined
Nov 23, 2016
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming-ITX/ac
CPU
Intel Core i7 7700K
Graphics
NVidia GTX 760
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi I have the same issues on my 4K monitor, screen blacks out for a second or two every now and then. Read through this thread, but still it blacks out... any suggestions? Using Kaby Lake HD630.

EDIT: it works fine running Windows.
It works fine on a Hd screen (1920*1080) but on 27" Acer 4K screen blacks out, like a power glitch (but its not obviously).Screen is connected via HDMI (HDMI 2.0 on the asrock motherboard)
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top