Contribute
Register

[Updated] Stork's Thunderbolt Build: i5-3570K | GA-Z77X-UP5-TH | GTX 760

Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
249
Motherboard
Z270 GAMING K3
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
AMD RADEON RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello I am using this with el captain
everything works very well
F12J bios, USB 3 on smart auto
must be added to the config.plist your
MLB
ROM
SERIAL NUMBER
SMUUID

View attachment CLOVER.zip
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,523
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z490 Creator
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Gerard71,

Thanks for your post on your success with F12J and updating to El Capitan.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2013
Messages
19
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z270X-Gaming 5
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
  1. iMac
Is there any meaningful difference to using iMac 13,2 vs. iMac 13,1 ?

I've been using iMac 13,1 for the last few weeks with El Capitan and it seems to be working ok. Used to be MacPro 3,1 when Yosemite but I changed it before updating.

GA-Z77X-UP5-TH & i7 3770k & GTX 770
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
249
Motherboard
Z270 GAMING K3
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
AMD RADEON RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is there any meaningful difference to using iMac 13,2 vs. iMac 13,1 ?

I've been using iMac 13,1 for the last few weeks with El Capitan and it seems to be working ok. Used to be MacPro 3,1 when Yosemite but I changed it before updating.

GA-Z77X-UP5-TH & i7 3770k & GTX 770

I do not think it makes a difference imac 13.1 or 13.2, it is the same machine types and year
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,523
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z490 Creator
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is there any meaningful difference to using iMac 13,2 vs. iMac 13,1 ?

I've been using iMac 13,1 for the last few weeks with El Capitan and it seems to be working ok. Used to be MacPro 3,1 when Yosemite but I changed it before updating.

GA-Z77X-UP5-TH & i7 3770k & GTX 770
Check out everymac.com. the iMac .1 typically use the Intel HD graphics. The iMac .2 typically have both Intel HD graphics and a descrete graphics shipset. So, if you have a graphics card in your system, then use the iMac .2 System Definition.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
z77
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
gtx 460
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello I am using this with el captain
everything works very well
F12J bios, USB 3 on smart auto
must be added to the config.plist your
MLB
ROM
SERIAL NUMBER
SMUUID

View attachment 167438

Thanks you veri much!!!
Sometimes not giving the error "IOCTL not recognized". why?
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
249
Motherboard
Z270 GAMING K3
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
AMD RADEON RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks you veri much!!!
Sometimes not giving the error "IOCTL not recognized". why?
it's hackintosh, a PC with an operating system that is not expected operated on, so it is normal that there is error, but not prevent the operation of the system

sometimes everything works at startup, is sometimes not, at this time the simply restart so that everything works again


it will be a computer for each motherboard to the system debug
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
z77
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
gtx 460
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
it's hackintosh, a PC with an operating system that is not expected operated on, so it is normal that there is error, but not prevent the operation of the system

sometimes everything works at startup, is sometimes not, at this time the simply restart so that everything works again


it will be a computer for each motherboard to the system debug

Virtually suddenly pc resets you ever happens?
I send the log extract:

Tue Dec 22 20:47:22 2015


*** Panic Report ***
panic(cpu 3 caller 0xffffff8027dd155a): Kernel trap at 0xffffff8027d86156, type 14=page fault, registers:
CR0: 0x0000000080010033, CR2: 0xffffffa182620268, CR3: 0x0000000307fc0113, CR4: 0x00000000001627e0
RAX: 0xffffff7f80000000, RBX: 0x00000000003ead14, RCX: 0xffffff7f80000028, RDX: 0x0000002202620240
RSP: 0xffffff821c44bcd0, RBP: 0xffffff821c44bd00, RSI: 0x00000000656d75d9, RDI: 0xffffff8035ae0688
R8: 0xffffff8065158420, R9: 0xffffff821c44be90, R10: 0x00007fff7a4b6f7e, R11: 0x0000000007c5cf30
R12: 0xffffff806495fd20, R13: 0xffffff80348eb000, R14: 0x00000000003d5000, R15: 0xffffff8035ae0688
RFL: 0x0000000000010202, RIP: 0xffffff8027d86156, CS: 0x0000000000000008, SS: 0x0000000000000000
Fault CR2: 0xffffffa182620268, Error code: 0x0000000000000000, Fault CPU: 0x3, PL: 1


Backtrace (CPU 3), Frame : Return Address
0xffffff821c44b960 : 0xffffff8027cde792
0xffffff821c44b9e0 : 0xffffff8027dd155a
0xffffff821c44bbc0 : 0xffffff8027def233
0xffffff821c44bbe0 : 0xffffff8027d86156
0xffffff821c44bd00 : 0xffffff8027d503cd
0xffffff821c44bf20 : 0xffffff8027dd1b4f
0xffffff821c44bfb0 : 0xffffff8027def145


BSD process name corresponding to current thread: com.apple.WebKit
Boot args: -v -xcpm kext-dev-mode=1


Mac OS version:
15C50


Kernel version:
Darwin Kernel Version 15.2.0: Fri Nov 13 19:56:56 PST 2015; root:xnu-3248.20.55~2/RELEASE_X86_64
Kernel UUID: 17EA3101-D2E4-31BF-BDA9-931F51049F93
Kernel slide: 0x0000000027a00000
Kernel text base: 0xffffff8027c00000
__HIB text base: 0xffffff8027b00000
System model name: iMac13,2 (Mac-FC02E91DDD3FA6A4)


System uptime in nanoseconds: 5949901225427
last loaded kext at 5890625529578: com.apple.filesystems.smbfs 3.0.0 (addr 0xffffff7faa7c3000, size 409600)
last unloaded kext at 698374602841: com.apple.driver.AppleXsanScheme 3 (addr 0xffffff7faa7b3000, size 32768)
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
249
Motherboard
Z270 GAMING K3
CPU
I7-7700K
Graphics
AMD RADEON RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
yes it does happen from time to time
I reboot and it will not again
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
z77
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
gtx 460
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
yes it does happen from time to time
I reboot and it will not again

see if we can understand what is it that creates these sudden reboots:thumbup:
 
Top