Contribute
Register

Update Directly to macOS Mojave

Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
3,868
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
I5 6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
No good for me :(

I updated to clover 4813. Installed Mojave 10.14 then rebooted, now I can't see my drives after it went through the full install.

HELP!!
Use AptioMemoryFix, and APFSAutoloader in Clover/Drivers64EFI folder. Get rid of OSXAptiofix(1,2,3). If you run clover on the drive again use the customize tab and select these, along with UEFi boot option.

Screen Shot 2018-12-24 at 8.32.35 PM.png
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i3-4330
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Use AptioMemoryFix, and APFSAutoloader in Clover/Drivers64EFI folder. Get rid of OSXAptiofix(1,2,3). If you run clover on the drive again use the customize tab and select these, along with UEFi boot option.

View attachment 374895
Thanks for the Reply! Ok yes I went into my EFI partition and noticed the "OsXAptioFixXXX" was still there from the Sierra Build when upgraded to the latest Clover Build. Let me try your suggestion and see how it goes. Honestly EFI Shell although straight forward its a hassle to navigate through long directories. LOL!
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
GA-Z68XP-UD3
CPU
I7-2600K
Graphics
HD RADEON 6780
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi there.

Updating from High Sierra to Mojave 14.2. Just one problem: Graphics.

Screen is just 1024 x 768. Maybe cant recognise my graphics card:
Gigabyte GV-R687OC-1GD

From Preferences I can do no change.

I configurate Multibest to a iMac 14.1.

Do I have to inject any kexts or add anything with Multibeast?

CPU: Intel Core i7 BX80623I72600K
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3, 32 GB
Graphics Card: Gigabyte GV-R687OC-1GD
Hi there,
Looks like we have very similar builds: based on this post, it looks like Mojave requires HD7XXX or HD4000 for integrated graphics. Based on what you posted, it appears that Mojave will not support HD6XXX or HD3000 (for integrated graphics). High Sierra is the end of the line without upgrading the graphics card - wish I had better news (for both of us).
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i3-4330
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for the Reply! Ok yes I went into my EFI partition and noticed the "OsXAptioFixXXX" was still there from the Sierra Build when upgraded to the latest Clover Build. Let me try your suggestion and see how it goes. Honestly EFI Shell although straight forward its a hassle to navigate through long directories. LOL!
@Gigamaxx - Thank you for your support, I'm all squared away now with seeing the drives when I boot to the latest version of Clover. The instruction you provided hit the nail for me.

Now to the big Elephant in the Room. -- The Graphics Card!!

I'm running a low end NVidia GeForce 8400 and the drivers are not loading properly.
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3, 32 GB, dual, 1066, 1200, 1300, 1333, 1600, 1800, 1866, 2133 MHz, DDR3, 1.5 V, In
CPU
Intel Core i7 BX80623I72600K - Procesador ( 3,4 GHz, caché de 8MB, zócalo LGA1155)
Graphics
Gigabyte GV-R687OC-1GD
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Other
Hi there,
Looks like we have very similar builds: based on this post, it looks like Mojave requires HD7XXX or HD4000 for integrated graphics. Based on what you posted, it appears that Mojave will not support HD6XXX or HD3000 (for integrated graphics). High Sierra is the end of the line without upgrading the graphics card - wish I had better news (for both of us).
Thanks for yous answer.

I will update the graphic card. Any suggestion? I use to edit photos so I need a good one. Do you know a HD7XXX or HD4000 compatible with my motherboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3, 32 GB

Thanks in advance!!
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
12,356
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for yous answer.

I will update the graphic card. Any suggestion? I use to edit photos so I need a good one. Do you know a HD7XXX or HD4000 compatible with my motherboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3, 32 GB

Thanks in advance!!
Sapphire RX 580 Pulse 8GB graphics card works OOB in Mojave (and High Sierra 10.13.6). I'm using RX 580 in MyHero II and am pleased with its performance.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06ZZ6FMF8/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=tonymacx86com-20
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814202278

See threads in the Graphics forum section > https://www.tonymacx86.com/forums/graphics.13/
 
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
3,868
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
I5 6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
@Gigamaxx - Thank you for your support, I'm all squared away now with seeing the drives when I boot to the latest version of Clover. The instruction you provided hit the nail for me.

Now to the big Elephant in the Room. -- The Graphics Card!!

I'm running a low end NVidia GeForce 8400 and the drivers are not loading properly.
I have a Nvidia gt710 ddr3 and it works in Mojave. $30 US this is the lowest price new card that works. Don’t get the GDDr5 models.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i3-4330
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have a Nvidia gt710 ddr3 and it works in Mojave. $30 US this is the lowest price new card that works. Don’t get the GDDr5 models.
How did you enable it?

It's detected in System Information, but I can't get it enabled, whereas in High Sierra it worked with no problem. :(
 
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
3,868
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
CPU
I5 6500
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
How did you enable it?

It's detected in System Information, but I can't get it enabled, whereas in High Sierra it worked with no problem. :(
The GT 710 works in Mojave my 8400 doesn't. Also my gt210 doesn't work. Kepler cards are the only native cards working n Mojave.
I use Inject Nvidia and Nvidia single in clover.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H87-D3H
CPU
i3-4330
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
How did you enable it?

It's detected in System Information, but I can't get it enabled, whereas in High Sierra it worked with no problem. :(
Anyway, I got the Internal GPU Intel HD 4600 working in Mojave. Just needed to inject Intel graphics and add the VendorID of 0x0412. Nothing special - it just works and no artifacts. :)
 
Top