Contribute
Register

Update Directly to macOS High Sierra

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
64
Motherboard
MSI B250M-Pro VD
CPU
Intel Core i3-7100
Graphics
Sapphire Pulse Rx 560
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I would like to know the answer to this question, too.
Yes, you can. Minimum specs required by upgrade page says 10.8+
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
808
Motherboard
GA-Z77N-WIFI-F3-Clover
CPU
E3-1225 v2
Graphics
GT 640 | P4000
Mac
  1. Mac mini
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
64
Motherboard
MSI B250M-Pro VD
CPU
Intel Core i3-7100
Graphics
Sapphire Pulse Rx 560
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i have OSX system installed on SSD, so after update this disk will be convertet to APFS, but i have classic HDD for "DATA" which is formated with HFS, my question is: will be this "DATA" disk work after update? or can i acces this HDD formated with HFS after update?
Yes, no problem for me
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
64
Motherboard
MSI B250M-Pro VD
CPU
Intel Core i3-7100
Graphics
Sapphire Pulse Rx 560
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
How is TRIM status after upgrading and APFS conversion? Is it needed to re-apply patch..or whatelse?
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2011
Messages
78
Motherboard
Asrock Z390 Phantom Gaming ITX/ac
CPU
i5-9600KF
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro + RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Everything seems fine apart from the Cuda driver is not happy :-/


HS.jpg
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
61
Motherboard
ProArt Z490 Creator 10G
CPU
i9-10850K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi, I have installed High Sierra without problems but after restart i got black screen (no video signal). I know the mac is working cause it connects with my laptop via remote desktop, I can see the files and drives. I have tried many startup setting to install nvidia drivers (GT740) but I always got black screen. Any help? Is there any way to install it remotely from my laptop? Also screen sharing doesn't work.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2011
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte BA150M-DS3H-CF
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
GTX 1050 TI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
As soon as I saw the notification for Nvidia Web Drivers, I updated my Sierra install. Thank you for perfect, easy instructions. The only tiny thing, I had to re-enable audio. (Thank you Toleda)

Everything works. iMessage, FaceTime, even sleep! Easiest update ever. My gear list has not changed.

Thank you!
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2017
Messages
12
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 5577-Clover
CPU
i5-7300HQ/HM175
Graphics
HD 630+GTX 1050 1920x1080
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Afaik you need IntelGraphicsFixup.kext and Lilu.kext also in clover kext/others. Try that without to inject Intel in Clover
I just found solution I just update from Sierra apfs but installation was on my usb and my clover didn't copy fakesmc after all everything was working as it should with no issues even my gtx670 was recognized properly
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2017
Messages
17
Motherboard
asus N551VW
CPU
corei7
Graphics
nvidia
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ekran%20Resmi%202017-09-27%2018.56.30.png

'High Sierra Update Asus N551VW
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte - GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
Gigabyte - GeForce GTX 670
Read post #164 :) Credit to @vulgo

"ACPI: VT-d can be disabled in firmware settings (under CPU features), otherwise we can drop DMAR table. MATS is known by some to prevent 10.13 boot so drop that as well."

Code (Text):

<key>APCI</key>
<key>DropTables</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Signature</key>
<string>MATS</string>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Signature</key>
<string>DMAR</string>
</dict>
</array>

"Recent betas seem to raise problems with SIP partially disabled, resulting in errors later on in boot. This log is from a boot into 10.12, but setting the CSR bits 0x3FF for booting High Sierra."

Code (Text):

<key>RtVariables</key>
<dict>
<key>BooterConfig</key>
<string>0x28</string>
<key>CsrActiveConfig</key>
<string>0x3FF</string>
</dict>

This didn't work for me. Installer still hangs at Apple logo. :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top