Contribute
Register

Universal Audio Apollo Twin Thunderbolt on Hackintosh

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 23, 2013
Messages
63
Motherboard
Mac Pro Late 2013
CPU
6-core Xeon
Graphics
AMD D500 (Dual)
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I created a short first impressions video of the new Apollo Twin thunderbolt interface which I run on my UP5-TH Hackintosh. So far I absolutely love it and have had zero problems, the thing is built like a tank too.

[video=youtube_share;1vUmaIPOHfU]http://youtu.be/1vUmaIPOHfU[/video]


Theres no question that the Apollo sounds great though if your using one of the smaller ones you'll be doing a lot of bouncing because those plugins are whores on DSP. I have a quad and i run out of DSP all the time. the 610 is a beast
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
120
Motherboard
Z77X-UP5-TH
CPU
i7 3770K
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Although officially unsupported, I have just successfully run my Apollo Twin Duo with a UAD Solo/laptop card at the same time.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
382
Motherboard
Asus X299 DELUXE II
CPU
i9-10940X
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok thk you so much
EDIT:
Do you have this kind of problem ?
The CPU doesn't want down at x8 (800mhz idle), it stuck between 3.5 until 4.2gz
it seems to provied from the uad installer, if i uninstall it, all become normal...

any sugestion?

sorry for my english
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7 4770
Graphics
RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok thk you so much
EDIT:
Do you have this kind of problem ?
The CPU doesn't want down at x8 (800mhz idle), it stuck between 3.5 until 4.2gz
it seems to provied from the uad installer, if i uninstall it, all become normal...

any sugestion?

sorry for my english

No not had any problems like that, mine is as it always has been, it sits at 1.7 and tops out at 3.5 like normal.
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
32
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7 4770
Graphics
RX580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just as an addition, installing Mac Pro definition 6,1 seems to stop this working, I can only assume it is to do with the Thunderbolt. Simply fixed by reverting to Mac Pro 3,1.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
382
Motherboard
Asus X299 DELUXE II
CPU
i9-10940X
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thks again Smfleton for your help.

unfortunetly i did to change by 3.1, but the muliplier is always stuck at x35. :(
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
382
Motherboard
Asus X299 DELUXE II
CPU
i9-10940X
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Héhé ;-)

i was already at 6,1 too.
both doesn't work.

somebody told me that the problem Come from speedstep.
its too complicate for me
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top