UniBeast: Install OS X El Capitan on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'El Capitan Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. AJC1

    AJC1

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Feb 25, 2018 at 5:01 AM #1241
    AJC1

    AJC1

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    I have the same issue i have downloaded and ran UniBeast (for El Capitan) and cannot highlight El Capitan what am i doing wrong?
     
  2. dickyyung

    dickyyung

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I7
    Graphics:
    GT710
    Mar 12, 2018 at 8:49 AM #1242
    dickyyung

    dickyyung

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I7
    Graphics:
    GT710
    Need help!!
    I can go to install Mac OS page, when I use disk Utility I can not find the HD(formated in Mac format) when I plug usb flash disk that can be detected. How can I make it found the SATA HD?

    When I use the usb flash disk to install Mac. Finish and reboot still can not find any SATA device.

    In system profile said no device on SATA.
     
  3. tsirik

    tsirik

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    asus p5k
    CPU:
    intel core quad q6600
    Mar 16, 2018 at 11:55 PM #1243
    tsirik

    tsirik

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    asus p5k
    CPU:
    intel core quad q6600
    I want to boot Capitan with unibeast

    I never purchased Capitan
    My MacBook has Sierra and can't download it

    What I can do to make a bootable usb via Unibeast and Capitan ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  4. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,069
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    Mar 19, 2018 at 6:41 PM #1244
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,069
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
  5. tsirik

    tsirik

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    asus p5k
    CPU:
    intel core quad q6600
    Mar 19, 2018 at 8:09 PM #1245
    tsirik

    tsirik

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    asus p5k
    CPU:
    intel core quad q6600
    I already try this Link to download for apple store

    But i get this message

    "OS X can’t be installed on “Macintosh HD” because the version of macOS is too new."

    And i don't have the option to change install destination
     
  6. MiguelCuevas

    MiguelCuevas

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Mar 20, 2018 at 3:46 PM #1246
    MiguelCuevas

    MiguelCuevas

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    I can not download the version, it tells me the following (This version of OS X 10.11 can not be installed on this computer.) Does anyone know what I can do or have a download link for that dmg? please help.
     
  7. engwah

    engwah

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    CPU:
    hntel
    Graphics:
    amd
    Apr 4, 2018 at 10:15 PM #1247
    engwah

    engwah

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    CPU:
    hntel
    Graphics:
    amd
    when i open the app store to download macosx start download but the file of macos after finsh download very small .Is a small size of .mb
     
  8. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,069
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    Apr 5, 2018 at 5:12 PM #1248
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,069
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    If your file is less then 5 GB, then it's the partial installer and will not work with UniBeast.
    Delete all copies of the installer from all mounted volumes and redownload it again from the Mac App Store.
    If that doesn't work try Fix/solution for "Selected Mac OS X Installer is incomplete"
     

Share This Page