UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:32 PM #51
    Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Any solution for volume key?
     
  2. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:38 PM #52
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Boot with -v attach screenshot.
     
  3. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:39 PM #53
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Use OsxAptioFixDrv instead of OsxAptioFixDrv2.
     
  4. unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:48 PM #54
    unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Me Msi Gaming 5 VT-d Yea Disable and CFG-lock XHCI enable Other OS I do not have it
     
  5. rapproducer714

    rapproducer714

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    279
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s (UMA)-8GB RAM-(Clover) OS X 10.10.5 - OS X 10.11.1 -Win 7 Home Premium x64 (Legacy)
    CPU:
    Sandy Bridge Intel i7 2620M 2.7Ghz Turbo to 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000 (512MB)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:53 PM #55
    rapproducer714

    rapproducer714

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    279
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s (UMA)-8GB RAM-(Clover) OS X 10.10.5 - OS X 10.11.1 -Win 7 Home Premium x64 (Legacy)
    CPU:
    Sandy Bridge Intel i7 2620M 2.7Ghz Turbo to 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000 (512MB)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Okay, thanks man. I figured it was still not working. Guess I need to stay on Yosemite. :\
     
  6. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:55 PM #56
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I attend to use USB 3 on my Desktop so I'm not worried about USB 3 on my 4530s. You could always dual boot :)
     
  7. rapproducer714

    rapproducer714

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    279
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s (UMA)-8GB RAM-(Clover) OS X 10.10.5 - OS X 10.11.1 -Win 7 Home Premium x64 (Legacy)
    CPU:
    Sandy Bridge Intel i7 2620M 2.7Ghz Turbo to 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000 (512MB)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 30, 2016 at 12:03 AM #57
    rapproducer714

    rapproducer714

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    279
    Mobo:
    HP ProBook 4530s (UMA)-8GB RAM-(Clover) OS X 10.10.5 - OS X 10.11.1 -Win 7 Home Premium x64 (Legacy)
    CPU:
    Sandy Bridge Intel i7 2620M 2.7Ghz Turbo to 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000 (512MB)
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have Yosemite as my main and El Capitan on another drive. I like to stay current though, but that won't happen since I can't get USB3. Anyway thanks.
     
  8. swandeez

    swandeez

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Sep 30, 2016 at 1:01 AM #58
    swandeez

    swandeez

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Hello, when i boot from usb i enter to the clover menu, i select the external and then i get the "stop" signal after Apple logo.
    If i run with -v it says "error allocating 0x800 pages" etc...

    In the BIOS options i only found the "VT-D" and i disabled it.
    Any ideas? Thank you!
     
  9. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 30, 2016 at 1:02 AM #59
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,627
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Most likely because CsrActiveConfig is set to 0x03 not 0x67. Its known to cause problems.
     
  10. swandeez

    swandeez

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Sep 30, 2016 at 1:07 AM #60
    swandeez

    swandeez

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    90
    Sorry for the stupid question: where can i modify it?
     

Share This Page