UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270
    Sep 29, 2016 at 9:28 PM #41
    kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270
    Thank you the integrated graphics was disabled i have enabled it and i got to the os sierra install page..fingers crossed
     
    Gigamaxx likes this.
  2. berzen

    berzen

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 - 4670
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 760 ACX, 2GB
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 9:46 PM #42
    berzen

    berzen

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z87MX-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 - 4670
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 760 ACX, 2GB
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I had the same situation after using Clove Configurator. Forget it. I lost the driver for audio.... Use only UniBeast and MultiBeast, it will work.
     
  3. tucbud

    tucbud

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170-HD3
    CPU:
    Core i5-6400
    Graphics:
    Intel 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 9:54 PM #43
    tucbud

    tucbud

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170-HD3
    CPU:
    Core i5-6400
    Graphics:
    Intel 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I have installed Sierra but on reboot after using MultiBeast I am unable to boot without using the USB stick and also no sound..have tried reinstalling and get same results..any assistance is appreciated.
     
  4. Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,855
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 29, 2016 at 10:00 PM #44
    Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,855
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Go to board bios and set igpu, IGFX, igp as primary display output. Integrated graphics mode. It's happening with AMD cards maybe it will work for you.
     
  5. freestart72

    freestart72

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Sep 29, 2016 at 10:46 PM #45
    freestart72

    freestart72

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    for intel graphics GMA X4500 which I must choose in options?
     
  6. papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:17 PM #46
    papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    intel pentium g3258 Mac OS sierra success
    Asus b85m-e
    Nvidia Gt 740
     
    Gigamaxx likes this.
  7. papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:20 PM #47
    papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    Change display on clover configurator
     
  8. Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:23 PM #48
    Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro

    You could run the key?
     
  9. papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:24 PM #49
    papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    I do not recommend this in laptop
     
  10. papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    Sep 29, 2016 at 11:28 PM #50
    papito

    papito

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    intel hd
    1. To access BIOS/UEFI Setup, press and hold Delete on a USB Keyboard while the system is booting up
    2. Load Optimized Defaults
    3. If your CPU supports VT-d, disable it
    4. If your system has CFG-Lock, disable it
    5. If your system has Secure Boot Mode, disable it
    6. Set OS Type to Other OS
    7. If your system has IO SerialPort, disable it
    8. Set XHCI Handoff to Enabled
    9. If you have a 6 series or x58 system with AWARD BIOS, disable USB 3.0
    10. Save and exit.
     

Share This Page