UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,945
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:19 PM #31
    Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,945
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Try going into your board bios settings and use IGP, IGFX, IGPU for primary display output. Sierra is requiring many AMD cards to run in integrated graphics mode. You are probably set up for PCIE "dedicated graphics" mode. Try adjusting the bios settings on your motherboard.
     
    rmadhavan likes this.
  2. unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:19 PM #32
    unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Stuck logo boot please help me to work ?
     
  3. T1mb0

    T1mb0

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 Haswell (3.69 GHz)
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2047 MB (using GeForceWeb kexts)
    Classic Mac:
    iBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:35 PM #33
    T1mb0

    T1mb0

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 Haswell (3.69 GHz)
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2047 MB (using GeForceWeb kexts)
    Classic Mac:
    iBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Solved.
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2016
  4. deker871

    deker871

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Samsung RF410/RF510/RF710 | Intel Ibex Peak-M HM55
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 460 @ 2.53GHz
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:38 PM #34
    deker871

    deker871

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Samsung RF410/RF510/RF710 | Intel Ibex Peak-M HM55
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 460 @ 2.53GHz
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone
    hey
    screen from verbose
     

    Attached Files:

    • WP_20160929_21_34_39_Raw_LI.jpg  (3.9 MB, 1,065 views)
  5. matey

    matey

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5 TH (F20)
    CPU:
    i7-6700K @4.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 over TH3 adapter
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Windows Phone
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:45 PM #35
    matey

    matey

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170X-UD5 TH (F20)
    CPU:
    i7-6700K @4.7GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 over TH3 adapter
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Windows Phone
    Is Nvidia GeForce 9800 GT working? Inject NVIDIA just reboots the system while booting into installer.

    "For desktop systems with older NVIDIA graphics cards such as GeForce 8xxx, 9xxx, 2xx, 4xx, 610, and 630. Adds Graphics/Inject/NVIDIA=YES to CustoMac Default /Volumes/EFI/EFI/CLOVER/config.plist. Equivalent to Chimera/Chameleon GraphicsEnabler=Yes."

    Under 10.11.6 works everything.
     
  6. cumik2

    cumik2

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Mobo:
    macOS 10.13.1
    CPU:
    Intel i3-6320 3.9 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:52 PM #36
    cumik2

    cumik2

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    Mobo:
    macOS 10.13.1
    CPU:
    Intel i3-6320 3.9 GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4 GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    UniBeast 7 added default nv_disable=1 boot argument, if i have Nvidia gtx 750 it's mean no more adding this argument while install, but if i applied MultiBeast , when i must install Nvidia drivers, in the same time as MultiBeast before restart or, after applying MultiBeast and restarting? In what time added default nv_disable=1 boot argument will be changed to "zero" be Nvidia drivers usable? Sorry for my poor English. Once again, my question is when install Nvidia drivers , in which step and how to turn of nv_disable=1 because this param means "macOS using apple drivers not Nvidia drivers"
    thanks

    In El Capitan this was manual, so add manually nv_disable=1 on first installation start, then restart, boot from ssd complete installation, apply MultiBeast + install Nvidia and restart without adding nv_disable=1 (booting default with nv_disable=0)
     
  7. kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:56 PM #37
    kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270

    My integrated was just disabled in my bios, so I enabled it and i have less than a minute to go and ..yes the install has just completed and I am busy logging in for the first time...happy days...
     
    rmadhavan and Gigamaxx like this.
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2016
  8. STATED

    STATED

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3,29 GHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 520 2048 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:58 PM #38
    STATED

    STATED

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Intel i5 3,29 GHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 520 2048 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I5 2500
    INTEL DH67BL
    16 GB RAM
    Nvidia GT 520

    no signal on my monitor. I can only boot with nv_disable=1. I tried everything, literally, HDMI, DVI, and I can't pass the boot sequence, I mean, the machine boot, but I can see the desktop because monitor goes to sleep. Is frustrating. (El Capitan runs flawless in another disk. actually I run hackintosh since Leopard and this is the first time I see a major issue :(
     
  9. unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Sep 29, 2016 at 9:06 PM #39
    unrealik

    unrealik

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Please Help Me again Stuck :(
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_0172.JPG  (1.3 MB, 292 views)
  10. feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,330
    Mobo:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 9:14 PM #40
    feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,330
    Mobo:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    dont know what your hardware is. try another usb port and check your bios settings
     

Share This Page