UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Sep 29, 2016.

  1. feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,136
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:00 PM #21
    feartech

    feartech Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    5,136
    Motherboard:
    Asus N752V Clover UEFI
    CPU:
    i7-6700HQ / HM170
    Graphics:
    Intel HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    put your info in your profile, boot using -v then take a photo
     
    Stork likes this.
  2. orzec

    orzec

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87MX-DH3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    Asus NVIDIA Gforce GTX660
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Windows Phone
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:00 PM #22
    orzec

    orzec

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87MX-DH3
    CPU:
    Core i5
    Graphics:
    Asus NVIDIA Gforce GTX660
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS, Windows Phone
    Fantastic, because my hardware is very similar to yours! I will upgrade on the next weekend...
     
    berzen likes this.
  3. AbsolutBEN

    AbsolutBEN

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:00 PM #23
    AbsolutBEN

    AbsolutBEN

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Hi
    I cannot build the USB Key. It is crashing whilst copying and building the bootable USB
    Thanks
     
  4. Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,268
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:03 PM #24
    Gigamaxx

    Gigamaxx

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,268
    Motherboard:
    GIGABYTE Z170M D3H
    CPU:
    I5 6500
    Graphics:
    AMD RX 480
    Mac:
    iMac
    Use EFIMounter, check clover files 64efi put in HfS+EFI and remove VBOXefi, place fakeSMCkext and nullcpumanagementkext in kext folders 11, and other. Reboot and check in.
     
  5. Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:14 PM #25
    Jatto

    Jatto

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo G40-80
    CPU:
    I5 5200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 5500 and AMD 8500M
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Volume keyboard does not work. Any suggestion?
     
  6. lacenko

    lacenko

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    HP Elitebook 840 G3 (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6600U vPro
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, PowerBook, Quadra, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:15 PM #26
    lacenko

    lacenko

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    HP Elitebook 840 G3 (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6600U vPro
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 520
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac, PowerBook, Quadra, Xserve
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Hi

    i have same problem. But my problem is in my Mac where i build USB. He is mid 2009 and sierra is unsupported on this machine(I use patch to install Sierra) i build 2nd HDD with el capitan and created usb without problem.
     
  7. jaymack

    jaymack

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    136
    Motherboard:
    HP Intel X58
    CPU:
    3.2 Xeon quad core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GT 740
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:24 PM #27
    jaymack

    jaymack

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    136
    Motherboard:
    HP Intel X58
    CPU:
    3.2 Xeon quad core
    Graphics:
    EVGA GT 740
    Created the install USB without problem. Rebooted and started the install process. I get as far as about to choose where to install Sierra, and the machine reboots. I am selecting no caches, and inject kexts.
     
  8. singhdd93

    singhdd93

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    GA H97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 29, 2016 at 7:58 PM #28
    singhdd93

    singhdd93

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    GA H97-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Installed Sierra few days back on all 4 systems. Running great. Thanks a lot
     
  9. deker871

    deker871

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Samsung RF410/RF510/RF710 | Intel Ibex Peak-M HM55
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 460 @ 2.53GHz
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:13 PM #29
    deker871

    deker871

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Samsung RF410/RF510/RF710 | Intel Ibex Peak-M HM55
    CPU:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 460 @ 2.53GHz
    Graphics:
    nVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone

    maybe try change AHCI mode?
     
  10. kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270
    Sep 29, 2016 at 8:13 PM #30
    kimberwhitehead

    kimberwhitehead

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    HP 700-230ea
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4770 3.4 GHz
    Graphics:
    AMD Raedon R9 270
    can anyone help? I have copied everything to the letter and I get unibeast working, however when I reboot and select install from USB, I get the apple logo for about 5 seconds, before the monitor promptly just switches off, and that's the end of that...any suggestions? I have tried the space -v, and all the other options, but it makes no difference, the monitor switches itself off and obviously this means I cannot see anything, even though the PC seems to keep running..
     
    rmadhavan likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice