Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Joined
Feb 1, 2015
Messages
22
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
Gainward GTX770, Dell P2715Q 4K Monitor (2560x1440 HIDPI), Dell U2711 Monitor (2560x1440)
Mac
Mac Pro
Using Disk Utility when you see the usb it has media and a name below. Pick media and close the side arrow, erase media, then partition media, you will have to rename file to partition. Try installing unibeast again.

I struggled with that for a while I was erasing media and untitled but until I closed the arrow I could not completely erase usb and make it usable.
Worked like a charm! Many thanks!
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2015
Messages
145
Motherboard
MSI Z370-A Pro
CPU
I5 8400
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
M
Have you tried igpu as primary display in board bios? It is necessary for newer AMD cards, it may also apply to Nvidia, not sure but it's worth a try. Sierra wants to run as integrated graphics on hackintosh.
I confirm that my Gigabyte H170m –d3h no nvram.
It caused me the problem that Nvdia Webdriver does not load.
After using Clover to include EmuVariableUEFI-64.efi/RC-scripts solves my problem.
It takes a long time for me to find out this problem.
Hope my sharing helps other shorten the painful searching for solution.
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
5,998
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
I confirm that my Gigabyte H170m –d3h no nvram.
It caused me the problem that Nvdia Webdriver does not load.
After using Clover to include EmuVariableUEFI-64.efi/RC-scripts solves my problem.
It takes a long time for me to find out this problem.
Hope my sharing helps other shorten the painful searching for solution.
Yes, Skylake Systems need that as well as others like Haswells with NVRAM issues(no NVRAM).
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2015
Messages
22
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 3
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
Gainward GTX770, Dell P2715Q 4K Monitor (2560x1440 HIDPI), Dell U2711 Monitor (2560x1440)
Mac
Mac Pro
Having an issue with multibeast not loading any drivers.

I select quick start, UEFI, sound, network and 530 drivers and then build. It shows the installation worked but when I go to reboot it appears the system freezes for a bit, system reboots a minute later, then loads back into Sierra with nothing, no drivers installed.

Any ideas?
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2016
Messages
90
How do i install manually clover to the HDD so i can boot without USB?
I tried with unibeast but it doesn't work...
 
Last edited:

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
5,998
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
iMac
How do i install manually clover to the HDD so i can boot without USB?
I tried with unibeast but it doesn't work...
Download and open the latest 3773 and select proper disk for install. You will haft to manually add fakeSMCkext, and nullcpumanagementkext to kext folders 10.11, and other. Also, add hfs+EFI to 64efi folder in clover and remove Vboxefi. After loading remove old clover files from multibeast instal, 3343.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2014
Messages
1
Motherboard
z97m-plus
CPU
4970k
Graphics
-
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Sierra security really troublesome for me. Back to EC.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2014
Messages
87
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H97N-WiFi
CPU
i3-4360
Graphics
HD 4600
Hi guys, I can't seem to be able to update from Clover. I always end up in White Screen with the :beachball: no matter what I try.
I tried all recommended boot flags and different combinations of them. I
've all kexts inside Other folder as only folder in /kexts

Is it OK if I create an Installation USB for Sierra and boot from it and install it on top of the HD I'm currently using without wiping it first?
Is that the same as updating? Will everything still be there intact?

Thank you guys!

H97N-Wifi
UEFI Clover 3773
Nvidia Geforce 210
10.11
 

e2n

Joined
Mar 21, 2011
Messages
7
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro
CPU
i5-8600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have a problem with UniBeast creating the USB. In the last step, after clicking "Continue" a windows pops that says:

Volumes Are Mounted
Make sure neither "OS X install ESD" os "OS X Base System" are mounted on your drive

I am using Yosemite and diskutil will not let me choose Scheme when erasing. The info says GUID Partition Table. Is the scheme the problem? I tried with different USBs with the same result...

Thanks!
 
Top