Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Joined
Mar 30, 2018
Messages
1
CPU
i3-4150
Let me ask you: I have the mainboard h81h3m4 v1 of ECS. CPU i3-4150 Ram 4g whether to install macos it? If installed, then choose which macos? thanks a lot
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
12,515
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
I5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Let me ask you: I have the mainboard h81h3m4 v1 of ECS. CPU i3-4150 Ram 4g whether to install macos it? If installed, then choose which macos? thanks a lot
Try installing Sierra or High Sierra. Both are available from the Mac App Store.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
63
Motherboard
MoBo: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD3P Rev 1.0
CPU
Intel Quad Core i7 870 2.93 Mhz
Graphics
HVGA GT240 1 GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am using Clover 4.28.0, tried to update to High Sierra but it does look like my Build is too old ( Not sure about that), anyway I have a question, on older versions of clover it would load the boot disk after 5 seconds but now I have to choose it or it wont load it. Any Ideas? Thanks
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,643
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
on older versions of clover it would load the boot disk after 5 seconds but now I have to choose it or it wont load it. Any Ideas? Thanks
Did you set the DefaultVolume correct?
Check here
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
63
Motherboard
MoBo: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD3P Rev 1.0
CPU
Intel Quad Core i7 870 2.93 Mhz
Graphics
HVGA GT240 1 GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
yes I did. I was reading that having to many different boot loaders (as I have 3 bootable volumes, one on Chimera and two on different version of clover) can do that and that is recommendable to have only one disk bootable plus a bootable usb for emergencies. I could do that if Sierra volume wouldn't have an annoying crackling sound. If I could correct the audio thing I could keep just one disk with clover. Its that correct? thanks for answering me BreBo.
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte B8
CPU
Intel core i5 7500
Graphics
Nvidia GT730
#Audio #Problem On 10.12.6
After update #NvidiaWebDrive. My Audio System automatically change.
I try all voodoohda drive to fix it. but failed. It's stack on below picture settings.
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
19,637
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Can anybody help me with multibeast please? After I can't boot to macOS. Am I need Disk driver?
I selected ALC887/888b and the RealtekRTL8111 v2.2.1
This is not a help thread, it is a guide for UniBeast.
Questions about MultiBeast are off topic.
 
Top