Contribute
Register

UniBeast: Install macOS Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Joined
Jan 7, 2018
Messages
22
Motherboard
Z87X-UD7-TH
CPU
i7-4770k
Graphics
AMD PowerColer R9 280x
Mac
iMac
So I have successfully installed Sierra. I went back from Hgh Sierra due to lag issues with my graphics. I have a GeForce GTX 780 TI. The system shows my card, and, when I install the Nvidia drivers, I have found in multiple forums it doesn't solve my issue of playing back slow videos, and, when I go full screen, it's choppy and laggy. Any solutions for this?
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
12,917
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
12,917
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Can Anyone please help me? I am trying to install Mac Os Sierra on my dell Inspiron 15-3567 laptop. i got stuck when i found that in disk Utility my Internal HDD is not showing up. I tried a lot to figure it out like I had checked my bios settings configured SATA enabled to AHCI , VT for I/O to disabled , Secure boot disabled and finally they all worth nothing. I tried kexts like Realtek8100 , VoodooPSA2installer,UsbInjectAll,Fakesmc and nothing worked.
I have also added HFSPlus.efi,NTFS.efi etc. I have double checked all. And nothing worked
my specs are
Mobo- Dell Inspiron 15-3567
CPU -Intel core i5-7200U@2.5GHZ
Graphics- Intel HD 620
RAM- 8 GigaHertz
Try posting in the Sierra Laptop Support section of the laptop forum to get help. No one will respond here to support questions.
 
Joined
Mar 30, 2018
Messages
1
CPU
i3-4150
Let me ask you: I have the mainboard h81h3m4 v1 of ECS. CPU i3-4150 Ram 4g whether to install macos it? If installed, then choose which macos? thanks a lot
 

trs96

Moderator
Joined
Jul 31, 2012
Messages
12,917
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK
CPU
i5-4690K
Graphics
HD4600 / RX 570
Mac
iMac, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Let me ask you: I have the mainboard h81h3m4 v1 of ECS. CPU i3-4150 Ram 4g whether to install macos it? If installed, then choose which macos? thanks a lot
Try installing Sierra or High Sierra. Both are available from the Mac App Store.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
63
Motherboard
MoBo: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD3P Rev 1.0
CPU
Intel Quad Core i7 870 2.93 Mhz
Graphics
HVGA GT240 1 GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am using Clover 4.28.0, tried to update to High Sierra but it does look like my Build is too old ( Not sure about that), anyway I have a question, on older versions of clover it would load the boot disk after 5 seconds but now I have to choose it or it wont load it. Any Ideas? Thanks
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,679
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
on older versions of clover it would load the boot disk after 5 seconds but now I have to choose it or it wont load it. Any Ideas? Thanks
Did you set the DefaultVolume correct?
Check here
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2010
Messages
63
Motherboard
MoBo: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD3P Rev 1.0
CPU
Intel Quad Core i7 870 2.93 Mhz
Graphics
HVGA GT240 1 GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
iBook, iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
yes I did. I was reading that having to many different boot loaders (as I have 3 bootable volumes, one on Chimera and two on different version of clover) can do that and that is recommendable to have only one disk bootable plus a bootable usb for emergencies. I could do that if Sierra volume wouldn't have an annoying crackling sound. If I could correct the audio thing I could keep just one disk with clover. Its that correct? thanks for answering me BreBo.
 
Joined
Jan 6, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte B8
CPU
Intel core i5 7500
Graphics
Nvidia GT730
#Audio #Problem On 10.12.6
After update #NvidiaWebDrive. My Audio System automatically change.
I try all voodoohda drive to fix it. but failed. It's stack on below picture settings.
 
Top