UniBeast: Install macOS High Sierra on Any Supported Intel-based PC

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 24, 2017.

  1. DANISSIMO9699

    DANISSIMO9699

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 3-EU
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 25, 2017 at 6:57 PM #51
    DANISSIMO9699

    DANISSIMO9699

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 3-EU
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700 3.4Ghz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I actually only have the two hard drives making the Logical Volume group mounted. All other disks aren't even powered.
     
  2. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,023
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 6:59 PM #52
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,023
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No-Convert found more than one minstallconfig.xml on the mounted file systems.
     
  3. TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 7:33 PM #53
    TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    There is a gap in the description. After „f. Reboot“ if not converting to apfs, do I have to boot from USB and then from Install OS, or should I immediately boot from disk and then Install macOS?
     
  4. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,023
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 7:43 PM #54
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,023
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    After running No-Convert you reboot to the destination volume to continue the installation of High Sierra.
     
  5. Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Mobo:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 8:18 PM #55
    Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Mobo:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks for that hint . I can confirm that this "workaround" work with my GTX 660 Ti .
    But when the System restarts ther a little shadows in the background.


    IMG_0181.jpg
    Here is another hint : When the installer restarts , don't click on the red underlined items . After loading it restarts directly .

    BTW: How can i remove this items ?
     
  6. TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 8:25 PM #56
    TheFox88

    TheFox88

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170N-WIFI-1.0
    CPU:
    Intel® Core i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 530
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This does not work for me. If doing so, the bar will load until about 2/3 and then the screen will turn back.

    If I boot from USB (via F12) and then in the clover menu select "Install macOS" I am able to install High Sierra.
    But until now I could not find a working configuration using Multibeast. I have an i5-6600K and under Sierra just using the IntelGraphicsFixup via Multibeast would do the job for me. But now under High Sierra if doing so I get stuck at boot with "kexts stall[0], (60s) 'IOResources'".

    Note: I don't have any Nvidia card connected to my Mainboard. It is just the integrated graphics.
     
  7. antiflash

    antiflash

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Z87
    CPU:
    i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    GTX 980
    Oct 25, 2017 at 8:55 PM #57
    antiflash

    antiflash

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Z87
    CPU:
    i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    GTX 980
    I posted here how I soved this: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/error-when-i-create-usb-with-unibeast-8-0.235485/#post-1614080
     
  8. beaglenz

    beaglenz

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N-GAMING 5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 1024 MB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Oct 25, 2017 at 9:06 PM #58
    beaglenz

    beaglenz

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270N-GAMING 5
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 1024 MB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Brilliant thanks for your help, this worked perfectly and I am now running HS on HFS+
     
  9. ilyas91

    ilyas91

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    asus z97-k
    CPU:
    core i5 4690
    Oct 25, 2017 at 9:34 PM #59
    ilyas91

    ilyas91

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    asus z97-k
    CPU:
    core i5 4690
    I have issues with graphics I have intel core i5 4690
     
  10. LanceWilliams01

    LanceWilliams01

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    QM57
    CPU:
    Intel
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA NVS 3100M
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 25, 2017 at 10:00 PM #60
    LanceWilliams01

    LanceWilliams01

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    QM57
    CPU:
    Intel
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA NVS 3100M
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Can I create and install a usb bootable working High Sierra OSX on windows 7
    Dell Latitude e6410
    Is there any guide I should be following to accomplish this?
     

Share This Page