(UniBeast 7) I can't "Agree" "Disagree" or "Read Licence"

Discussion in 'UniBeast' started by ZAFRILLA, Mar 21, 2017.

  1. ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2017 at 7:43 PM #11
    ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thank's for your reply, but I don't have another file system (case sensitive)
    The only think, i'm running the mac without HDD or SSD but on a SD card ..
     
  2. bufferOverflow

    bufferOverflow

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK S
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2017 at 8:27 PM #12
    bufferOverflow

    bufferOverflow

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK S
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Do you know if the SD card is formatted with case sensitive file system? I read somewhere that Mac should be running on case insensitive filesystem.
     
  3. ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2017 at 9:06 PM #13
    ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The SD card is formated with MacOS extended (Journaled), is the right format ?
     
  4. bufferOverflow

    bufferOverflow

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK S
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2017 at 9:12 PM #14
    bufferOverflow

    bufferOverflow

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Mobo:
    Asus SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK S
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX980
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Try running following command in a terminal.
    1. touch test
    2. touch TEST

    If you see only one "test" file then your file system is case insensitive.
     
  5. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,629
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 22, 2017 at 9:50 PM #15
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,629
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Why are you booting from an SD card ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 22, 2017
  6. ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 24, 2017 at 11:51 AM #16
    ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nothing append when I running command "touch test" "touch TEST" in a terminal
     
  7. ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 24, 2017 at 11:54 AM #17
    ZAFRILLA

    ZAFRILLA

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It's an other problem,
    The mac does not recognize the HDD or the SSD if OSX is installed on it
    But it recognizes the storage space.
     
  8. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,629
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 24, 2017 at 12:01 PM #18
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,629
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
     
  9. GaZeRevelation

    GaZeRevelation

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Jun 5, 2017 at 3:31 PM #19
    GaZeRevelation

    GaZeRevelation

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    I am having the same problem

    Computer Specs:

    MacBook Air Mid 2013
    Intel Core i7 1.7GHz
    64GB SD Card (I will explain this below)
    Intel HD Graphics 5000

    Reason of booting from SD card: My SSD had a S.M.A.R.T. error back in early 2016, the reason was quite unclear, the only response I got back from Apple is that my apple care was expired only couple days ago and now I need 1500 dollars to fix it, my thought to that was "**** you apple" and used my old Microsoft laptop. Now I need a hackintosh so I can run some programs while this ultrabook clearly can't handle anything other than typing.

    I've tried everything you guys listed above and probably most of the things on the internet as well, I just cannot get pass the user agreement screen.
     
  10. MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,916
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jun 5, 2017 at 4:13 PM #20
    MacMan

    MacMan Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,916
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    The only reason I can think of is that the installation on the SD card is incomplete.
     

Share This Page