Contribute
Register

Unibeast 3.0.1 Maverick install rebootloop after Apple boot screen

Status
Not open for further replies.

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello RehabMan,

Sorry for the confusion. I'm stuck in: "STEP 5: Post-Installation Using MultiBeast, nr. 4".
So i boot from USB-Unibeast- stick, and select in Chimera screen, the Mavericks HD.

Boot with "IGPEnabler=No -x -v" and give it plenty of time. It is not fast.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2011
Messages
126
Motherboard
MS-7708 Ver. 1.2
CPU
Intel Core i3-500 @ 3.19 GHz
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD 5000 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Oké, it starting now.....
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2011
Messages
126
Motherboard
MS-7708 Ver. 1.2
CPU
Intel Core i3-500 @ 3.19 GHz
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD 5000 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    474.1 KB · Views: 205

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Still waiting.......

It is a graphics problem. Do you have a monitor you can plug in? Usually 'IGPEnabler=No -x -v' takes care of it. If not, you may have to remove some graphics kexts, or try various IGPlatformID values (w/ IGPEnabler=Yes).
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2011
Messages
126
Motherboard
MS-7708 Ver. 1.2
CPU
Intel Core i3-500 @ 3.19 GHz
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD 5000 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I only have a HDMI output. I connect a HDMI monitor, but no screen;-(

Can you suggest some kext to remove? The graphics is a Intel HD 4400.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I only have a HDMI output. I connect a HDMI monitor, but no screen;-(

Can you suggest some kext to remove? The graphics is a Intel HD 4400.

The kexts to remove would be the intel ones (AppleIntelHD*, AppleIntelSNB*, AppleIntelFrame*)

You might also try Chameleon. People are having better luck on laptops with Chameleon and IntelAzulFB values (usually 11 or 12).
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2011
Messages
126
Motherboard
MS-7708 Ver. 1.2
CPU
Intel Core i3-500 @ 3.19 GHz
Graphics
ATI Radeon HD 5000 512 MB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello RehabMan,

Thanks for your help, sorry for my late response.
I gave up this laptop and swapped it for a Asus R510CA.

I'll try later to install Mavericks on that with UEFI Clover.

This Thread can be closed....

grt.

Tebogo
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2014
Messages
14
Motherboard
XP
CPU
Intel E5
Graphics
nVidia
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello I having the same problem reboot loop installing Maverick using Unibeast I using 16 GB PNY pend drive my system spec is.

Mainboard: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0
Bios Version: G41M-VS3 P1.90 (recently update)
Bios Vendor: AMIBIOS
4GB Ram
CPU: Intel E5300 2.60 GHz (64bit)
CPU Microcode Update: 1067A/A07
GPU: nVidia Geforce 8400 GS 512Mb DDR2 (64bit)

I configure Bios settings anything don't fix my problem I'm running SL only problems i have is No see video, Voodoo audio sound chipset is VIA VT1705. NEED HELP Please......
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello I having the same problem reboot loop installing Maverick using Unibeast I using 16 GB PNY pend drive my system spec is.

Mainboard: Asrock G41M-VS3 R2.0
Bios Version: G41M-VS3 P1.90 (recently update)
Bios Vendor: AMIBIOS
4GB Ram
CPU: Intel E5300 2.60 GHz (64bit)
CPU Microcode Update: 1067A/A07
GPU: nVidia Geforce 8400 GS 512Mb DDR2 (64bit)

I configure Bios settings anything don't fix my problem I'm running SL only problems i have is No see video, Voodoo audio sound chipset is VIA VT1705. NEED HELP Please......

Not a laptop. Please post your question to the Desktop section.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top