Contribute
Register

UniBeast 1.5 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 11, 2011
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 480, Vega64
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm trying to upgrade my Hackie (i7-3770K, Z77-DS3H, 16gb ram, GTX560) and I keep getting "still waiting for root device" when booting to install from Unibeast. I've searched for solutions on the net, and I've tried the AHCI, I don't know how to include rd=. Help!
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2011
Messages
55
Motherboard
Gigabyte
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
RX 480, Vega64
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
  5. Mac mini
  6. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Here's an interesting thing. Unibeast works for my Sandy hackie setup (i7-2600k), but my Ivy hackie (i7-3770K) doesn't work. I get "still waiting for root device" upon booting to the installer. Both computers use the same gigabyte mobo z77-ds3h. I tried reading about the workaround for that but I can't figure out how to implement it. I think I need to put "rd=" Anyone can help?
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2011
Messages
71
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390
CPU
i5-9600
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. LC
  3. Performa
  4. Power Mac
  5. Quadra
  6. Xserve
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
just fyi:

Gigabyte EP45-UD3P ,Geforce 8800gt, c2quad 9550, NO GOOD, install works fine on the usb after several hours of copying, on reboot the usb drive boots and i select the mountain lion install and get error mach-0 file has bad magic number. I tried a CCC cloned hdd to boot from and select the mt lion, and got a KP on a voodoo.kext. now what



i did a clean install and it worked fine, no sound, or nothing, but it worked, ran multibeast, and chose easybeast. KP on next reboot. so have to go through trial and error, thank god for Carbon Copy cloner
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2012
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i've downloaded mountain lion from app store and close the installation....i check that the ML file is on applications folder....

running Unibeast 1.5 for ML doesn't find ML installer....it only shows 2 optiones....USB Legacy and the laptop support or something like that....

tried with Unibeast 1.5 and is not finding it

what can i do ? :(
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
169
Motherboard
MiniPro
CPU
i7 3770k
Graphics
GTX 660ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Any tips with HD 4000 graphics to work properly, I'm getting it registering as HD 4000, with a max output of 1024x768 (monitor should be on 1920x1080) and with 64 mb shared system memory.

In BIOS, increase the vram to the max. I have an intel 3000, with 468mb shared. runs great.
 
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
3
Motherboard
Asus P5KPL-AM SE
CPU
3.01 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Graphics
GeForce 8400 GS 5
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ML instalation was ok, but not able to boot. Previous Lion was working fine (fully updated). Please help, folks!?!!!!

Asus P5KPL-AM SE - Core 2 Duo 3 GHz
 
Joined
May 18, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
Mac Mini
CPU
i5 2500k
Graphics
Intel 3000HD
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
My build is a Core i5-2500k - ASRock Z68M-ITX - 8GB RAM - Onboard HD3000 video. Have tried every boot flag possible and computer always restarts after choosing USB on Chameleon boot screen. Any ideas?
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
ASUS H170I-PLUS D3
CPU
i3-6100
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
All so right except audio on my Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3..... anybody help me please?
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
1
Motherboard
OSX 10.6.8
CPU
2.94 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Graphics
Nvidia 8800 GTX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
My build is a Core i5-2500k - ASRock Z68M-ITX - 8GB RAM - Onboard HD3000 video. Have tried every boot flag possible and computer always restarts after choosing USB on Chameleon boot screen. Any ideas?

I'm Having the same problem.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top